We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit #506 was enjoyed by our family!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Madeira Norte Condos
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Unit 506 is a very nice condo with wonderful side view of the beach/ocean & Johns Pass Village & bay. Perfect location for our teens to be able to visit Johns Pass Village.The unit was nicely decorated. Master bedroom was very nice with sliding glass doors to balcony. The bed was very comfortable. The second bedroom with twin beds was perfect for our kids. Both bathrooms were great & the whole condo was very clean. The only downside to Madeira Norte is the elevators.....they are small, hot, & very slow!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Lesntripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice condo with wonderful side view. Great view of the beach and ocean. We liked this view better because we could see all the way down the beach and also across the street to part of john's Pass Village. Great location. Right across street from Johns Pass Village. Also trolley stop is out front. Master bedroom was nice with sliding glass doors to balcony. Bed was ok. owner might want to invest in a new mattress.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank carladj1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath right on the beach. Everything we needed was provided for in the well stocked kitchen and condo. a couple of beach chairs and umbrella is included, but we chose to rent a cabana on the beach. The unit was very clean. It is showing a bit of age as the bathroom wallpaper is peeling a little at the seams, and the couch shows some wear. I was particularly glad that they would allow me to check in on Friday and depart on Wed, so I did not have to pay for any extra days. We enjoyed having John's pass across the street, and had no issues with noise. The condo is on the street side, but that was no big deal. The pool is not huge, but it was never crowded for us. Would definitely rent again. The entire transaction was done by email..never saw a representative at the condo, as the key was in a combination lock box in the commons area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brebarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The condo itself was impressively clean and tidy. The layout worked well for our family and we enjoyed the view (considered a 'side' view but able to see the Gulf nicely). The unit was well appointed, beautiful new-ish kitchen with just about everything we needed (having coffee filters for the coffee maker on the first morning there would have been nice!). The three TVs were more than enough, and we made good use of the beach toys.

The complex itself was clean and quite. Our son enjoyed the pool, although if we went too late in the day, all chairs were 'claimed' by beach towels, etc. Overall location is good for family-friendly activities, grocery stores and main routes to Tampa, St. Pete's, etc. Would ask for this unit again if ever going back to this area of Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank elb_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Beautiful condo, well maintained beach front. Has everything one would need for a week vacation. Building is clean, maintained, & secure. Beach is beautiful. Great location, right across the street from John's Pass, a number of restaurants to chose from, shops, and boat/jet ski rentals.

Condo came with the little extras that made are stay even better...beach chairs, towels, umbrella.

Excellent place, planning a trip back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveler22215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Madeira Norte complex has well maintained gardens and general ares and pool kept very clean by the complexes maintenance guy.The pool although small is heated when necessary and was complemented by a very friendly group of people, some being owners who made you feel very welcome, even a Canadian Gentleman "TONY" who supported Manchester United!. Madeira Norte is perfectly situated right on the beach but also right across the road from Saint Johns Pass.
Like anywhere, renting a unit is also important, some differ from others. we rented unit 513 on the top floor, it had a fantastic view from living area as well as the bedroom, looking down the beach, the unit was spacious with everything you would need, even beach items for your use. That being said it is an old unit, it was when opening the door walking back in time to the seventies
.ONE niggling thing great channel choice with flat tv in living area BUT only 12inch portable in large bedroom,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michaeltenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

we just spent a week at #203 Maderia Norte and it was excellent...
The condo has been completely renovated... Granite countertops,ceramic tile throughout, and full size stainless steel appliances...New Comfy beds, all linnens supplied, no expence spared.
Fantastic location, right on beach and across from John's pass...would recommend this condo to anyone...we were 5 adults and had plenty of room

dundell

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank ahcanadiancruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,802 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surf Song Resort Townhouse #343
Surf Song Resort Townhouse #343
#6 of 15 in Madeira Beach
89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madeira Bay Resort
Madeira Bay Resort
#7 of 15 in Madeira Beach
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Norte Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Norte Condos

Address: 13000 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2644
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Madeira Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Madeira Norte Condos Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Norte Condos Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing