We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ls Brisas Condos #503”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Brisas Condominiums
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ls Brisas Condos #503”
Reviewed 6 January 2009

Just stayed at Las Brisas Condo #503 over Xmas vacation. Having read a bad review we were very nervous about our accomadations but the folks at Jack Collins Rentals assured us the condo would meet our expectations.
We were very happy with the cleanliness, the working order of all appliances, and how well stocked the kitchen was. We have stayed in several beachfront condos in Madiera Beach over the years and unit 503 rates up there with the best.
My advice to everyone is when you book a condo at Las Brisas be sure to get pictures of the rooms prior to your arrival.
The only negative about the place was the availability of parking....we had only one space, so when visitors came they had to park in public areas along the beach.

  • Liked — The Beach & area shopping and restaurants
  • Disliked — Not enough parking
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SoftballCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    28
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
53
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2008

This was the best vacation ever. The beach was beautiful and the room was amazing. I would reccomend unit # 403 to anyone, it is very large (holds 10) and modern. The outside of the unit needs painted but everything else seemed ok. It had a nice balcony over looking the beach and everything else you could ever want. The only problem was the dryer did not work in the unit but there was one right outside our door but it cost a little bit. I am going to return here as soon as I can.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmysue_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2008

We stayed at unit 503 and booked through Jack Collins Rentals. This was a horrible place. We got in late (10:30PM) and after driving 6 miles to find the key finally got into the room. Within 10 minutes after going in our condo we found 2 large bugs, still crawling, (up north we call them cockroaches), one was in the master bedroom and the other in our daughters room. We stayed for 7 days and by the end of our stay we had found 6 of these bugs. The condo had not been cleaned very well and the place was very neglected in terms of maintenance. Maintenance on the building was not kept up, the pool was clean but many of the loungers by the pool were broken. We complained to JC Rentals and did get a visit from a cleaning crew but it was too late. Its a shame that the condo was uninviting because it could be very nice the owners took care of it. As far as the building maintenance from now on we will stay someplace that has a staff on site to take care of problems. I can't believe a company would represent a condo that was this bad. We will never stay at Las Brisas again and will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else, not stocked with necessities, like TP
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank purp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2008

Let me begin by setting things straight... this is not a luxury hotel. The furniture was not very comfortable and there was a somewhat dingy look to the exterior of the condo. However, this place was a great deal and is actually quite nice inside.

Our unit (304) had three bedrooms. The master had a floor to ceiling window that led directly to a porch. It was great to wake up to the view and sound of the ocean every morning. There were three bathrooms and a washer-dryer in the unit. The floors were tile which got a little bit messy from all of the sand, but I prefer it to carpet where you can't see the yuck.

The location is pretty good. It's nice to step right outside and be on the beach. You are only about a mile from John's Pass. Make sure you go to Julio's Crepery! I am also a frequenter of Friendly Fisherman and all of the great little shops. Leatherback's is a quality restaurant nearby. There is a great minature golf place about a mile towards Reddington Beach. This is a great area to visit and these condos put you near it all for a relatively cheap price. We paid $600 for three days over Memorial Day Weekend. I don't see how you can beat this price. Our extended family of 8 people fit very comfortably. It is also nice that they provide you with two parking spots.

In conclusion, I am typically a Hilton guy. I love to stay in 4-star and 5-star hotels. This place does definitely not quality... however, the experience was great. This place is perfect for a family vacation. Tell your mom and dad that your family and your sibling's family are meeting down in Tampa and book this place!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jrt0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2008

This is the WORST condo we have ever rented in over 25 years. I seems nothing has been spent on upgrades in at least 20 years. We had to call the management company-Travel Resort Services to have them come and fix the air conditioner, the microwave and coffe pot, none of which worked! We also insisted that they send someone to mop the floor in the kitchen and living area, after bathing my children I noticed their feet were BLACK from the tile floor!! Disgusting!! The management company also had to bring us dishes/silverware/pots and pans!! I am not talking about my needing expensive cookware, I am talking about boiling water and heating up foods for us to eat. If I wanted to eat every meal out I would have stayed in a hotel.

The carpet was that of a super cheap hotel; worn down with the feeling of --"what has been on this?"--It was only in the bedrooms and it was GROSS. The master bedroom had a clock radio on the floor because there was no bedside table on one side of the bed! I do not recall ever staying in a condo of this expense and having such poor linens, no mattress pads and all flat sheets so the bed had to be remade everyday.."cheap hotel" quality towels as well. While I do not expect rental units to have the newest mattresses, this one reminded me of the ones you see at the flee markets..my back hurt everyay!!

I came with a group and we rented 3 units 107,407 and 303. Had we not had friends in 407 where we could have meals we would have been very very disressed.

The only redeeming part was the management company did respond as soon as it could to try and remedy the shortfalls. However, this was a very bad experience - we recommend you stay away.

  • Liked — the distance to the beach
  • Disliked — The condo was horrible
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tdjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2008

We booked through the condo owner at PerpetualRentals@comcast.net
and the condo exceeded our expectations. We had three bedrooms, including the master with sliding door to the balcony. Two bathrooms. Excellent location directly on the beach and very short walk to supermarket and a variety of restaurants. Tell Jen that John Gibson sent you.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank mungoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2008

I have had the pleasure of visiting Madiera Beach on several occasions and have stayed at Las Brisas in various condos. There are some very well kept units but others are in dire need of general cleaning, updating, and maintenance. On my most recent stay, the bedspreads were very worn and did not look clean so we had to wash them . Also the bathroom drawers and cabinets had water damage and I was uncomfortable putting my personal items in them. I prefer the units that did not have carpeting as it looks stained and dirty. The patio furniture was sparse and needed cleaning as well as the patio floor. The area is great and we loved being able to walk right on the beach. Would be nice to have the pool open later with lighting and a hot tub like the condo right next door. My best advice is to get pictures that are current of the condo so you get what you expect.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynndy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
712 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites Resort
Beach Suites Resort
#10 of 15 in Madeira Beach
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#6 of 15 in Madeira Beach
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Condominiums

Property: Las Brisas Condominiums
Address: 14710 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2288
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Brisas Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Las Brisas Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Condominiums Hotel Madeira Beach
Las Brisas Condominiums Madeira Beach, Florida
Madeira Beach Las Brisas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing