We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Brisas Condominiums
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
east tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice will stay again”
Reviewed 2 July 2009

stayed in 401 very spacious and great location..would for sure recommend andwillbe back again

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    28
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
52
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

we stayed at las brisas ( or las horrendous as the kids christened it ) 3 years ago and it seems nothing has changed. our apartment was filthy . The pillows were so stained and smelly that after 2 days of complaining we bought our own from good old jc pennys . we eventually managed to have the apartment cleaned and fumigated after presenting the letting agent with the biggest cockroaches we had ever seen. take my advice stay well clear

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doris48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Dirty, dirty, dirty. Found a receipt under the bed from March...3 months earlier. Does this tell you how well they clean the places? The elevators, stairwells, and hallways were filthy! The elevator broke down one day...all day...it took four calls to the management company and finally a call to the police to get it fixed! Very limited parking. Management and maintenance company could care less if you have a problem. Very unprofessional. Madeira Beach is beautiful, but find another property and rental company besides these ones!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbum6772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRInc, Vacation Rental Manager at Las Brisas Condominiums, responded to this review, 31 August 2009
We take exception to this reviewers comments regarding the level service we provide. The Sunday of the elevator malfunction there was a city-wide power outage in Madeira Beach. After the electric service was restored the elevator at Las Brisas failed to restart. Our office called the company that oversees the elevator, grounds and building maintenance several times that day to report the ongoing elevator outage. It was corrected as quickly as possible. These guests were also advised in writing at the time of booking that parking for their condo is limited to one space. There are no guest spaces available. To state that we don't care is both untrue and unfair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHIGAN
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2009

stayed in 104 3b 2bath 1 parking spot carpet so dirty my dog will not lay on it !!!!
had to wash dishes when we got thier dirty. found used cups from renters before us behind chairs. mold in bath rooms. nice beach. paid top dollar not worth $ 2000 for the week. onsted mi terry 2009

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNTANMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

Just stayed at Las Brisas Condo #503 over Xmas vacation. Having read a bad review we were very nervous about our accomadations but the folks at Jack Collins Rentals assured us the condo would meet our expectations.
We were very happy with the cleanliness, the working order of all appliances, and how well stocked the kitchen was. We have stayed in several beachfront condos in Madiera Beach over the years and unit 503 rates up there with the best.
My advice to everyone is when you book a condo at Las Brisas be sure to get pictures of the rooms prior to your arrival.
The only negative about the place was the availability of parking....we had only one space, so when visitors came they had to park in public areas along the beach.

  • Liked — The Beach & area shopping and restaurants
  • Disliked — Not enough parking
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SoftballCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2008

This was the best vacation ever. The beach was beautiful and the room was amazing. I would reccomend unit # 403 to anyone, it is very large (holds 10) and modern. The outside of the unit needs painted but everything else seemed ok. It had a nice balcony over looking the beach and everything else you could ever want. The only problem was the dryer did not work in the unit but there was one right outside our door but it cost a little bit. I am going to return here as soon as I can.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmysue_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2008

We stayed at unit 503 and booked through Jack Collins Rentals. This was a horrible place. We got in late (10:30PM) and after driving 6 miles to find the key finally got into the room. Within 10 minutes after going in our condo we found 2 large bugs, still crawling, (up north we call them cockroaches), one was in the master bedroom and the other in our daughters room. We stayed for 7 days and by the end of our stay we had found 6 of these bugs. The condo had not been cleaned very well and the place was very neglected in terms of maintenance. Maintenance on the building was not kept up, the pool was clean but many of the loungers by the pool were broken. We complained to JC Rentals and did get a visit from a cleaning crew but it was too late. Its a shame that the condo was uninviting because it could be very nice the owners took care of it. As far as the building maintenance from now on we will stay someplace that has a staff on site to take care of problems. I can't believe a company would represent a condo that was this bad. We will never stay at Las Brisas again and will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else, not stocked with necessities, like TP
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank purp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites Resort
Beach Suites Resort
#9 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Condominiums

Property: Las Brisas Condominiums
Address: 14710 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2288
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Brisas Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Las Brisas Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Condominiums Hotel Madeira Beach
Las Brisas Condominiums Madeira Beach, Florida
Madeira Beach Las Brisas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing