We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Brisas Condominiums
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Stayed in #306 through Waterfront Realty. Had a fantastic vacation! The unit was clean, well maintained, AC was ice cold, furniture was excellent, 2 huge tv's, beach chairs and toys for the kids, and a great view. The pool was great, beaches were great, and Tim hooked us up with the chair and unbrella rental right outside on the beach. The only thing i could say I had an issue with was some noise from other units. You can hear people walking around and the other doors opening and closing. I would definitely recommend this to others and will definitely come back in the future. Waterfront Realty made the entire process as easy as could be. A+

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beachfamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2010

Traveling with young kids means that swimming pool and beach have to be very close by. We were very satisfied staying at this place. It's our 2nd time at Madeira beach in 3 years. This place was clean when we arrived. Enough room for the the 3 adults and 2 kids. When we reached the management of Waterfront rentals, the staff was very polite and available to give us the proper information to start the heating pump (Yes it was very cold this year!). The food disposal of the kitchen sink jammed and the same day it was fixed. Those things happen.

The furniture is fine, the decoration is OK, the kitchen fully equipped. The bedrooms could have DVD players, The building was repainted lately all and it is cleaner than ever. Internet access would have been appreciated, its an asset these days! The swimming pool was heated, than God.

This place was fine. I guess the satisfaction depends on the unit the people rent.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Visited here recently and stayed in Unit #304 which was booked through TRS rentals. This is the second time with TRS and once again totally dissatisfied. Last time the unit we rented had appliance which did not work and a unit which was not very clean. However we thought we would give TRS another try. Big Mistake. Upon arrive we had a total of 6 small bath towels for a 3 bedroom unit which sleeps 8 people...hmmmm back to the rental office we went to get more. Then once in the unit we noticed that it realy was not very clean. Coffee stains on the cupboard below the coffee maker, stains on the wall behind the living room couch and general dust and cobwebs under chairs in the living room and bedrooms and hanging from the fire sprinklers on the ceilings. When I called TRS to explain and also to ask about internet usage (which was offered at The Madeira Beach Yacht Club, the guy on the phone was more interested in the name of the rep who said I could use their internet than the problems with the unit.

TRS never did come back to clean and never offered any remedies to the issues! In fact someone called to arrange an appointment to fix a furnace issue which I never complained about. Would appear someone before us complained and they happened to get around to it the week we were there.

All in all folks..... stay away from TRS and find another building.... this one is very tired with some owners who really need to upgrade their units. Beautiful area to stay but be careful what and from who you rent..

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rusty222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRStom, Management of rental unit at Las Brisas Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2010

We would like to respond with the information regarding specifically this years stay. The guest did report not enough towels to our after hours service due to the guest arriving after the office was closed. The after hours office did ask them to come down and get more towels due to the fact that she could not leave the property. The housekeeping staff did in fact (contrary to this guest stating that no one ever came up to clean) go up to the unit the following day to clean the unit based on the issues this guest had. It was found at that time that the guest did have extra towels which were under the sink, the guest just didn't open the cabinet door. In regards to the furnace being broken and TRS sending someone to repair. This guest did in fact report upon their arrival that the heat wasn't working, therefore TRS set up for someone to come out and fix it. The previous guest never complained about the heat not working. In regards to previous years stays, this guest did stay with TRS in 2006 (4 years ago) and complained at that time about multiple issues (one being the dishwasher breaking, which is naturally beyond our control). TRS did get the dishwasher replaced the following day. The guest also complained about the sofa sleeper being broken and they needed it for their children to sleep on. The unit the guest stayed in had 2 bedrooms, which the second bedroom had 2 beds. This guest reported there were only 4 of them in the party. This must have not been true. This guest also reported at that time that no one had returned his calls (which was also untrue as his call was returned right away, but he FORGOT that he had received a voice mail from the manager). When the guest found that he couldn't get away with a free stay, he then complained about cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

stayed in 401 very spacious and great location..would for sure recommend andwillbe back again

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

we stayed at las brisas ( or las horrendous as the kids christened it ) 3 years ago and it seems nothing has changed. our apartment was filthy . The pillows were so stained and smelly that after 2 days of complaining we bought our own from good old jc pennys . we eventually managed to have the apartment cleaned and fumigated after presenting the letting agent with the biggest cockroaches we had ever seen. take my advice stay well clear

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doris48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Dirty, dirty, dirty. Found a receipt under the bed from March...3 months earlier. Does this tell you how well they clean the places? The elevators, stairwells, and hallways were filthy! The elevator broke down one day...all day...it took four calls to the management company and finally a call to the police to get it fixed! Very limited parking. Management and maintenance company could care less if you have a problem. Very unprofessional. Madeira Beach is beautiful, but find another property and rental company besides these ones!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum6772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRInc, Vacation Rental Manager at Las Brisas Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2009

We take exception to this reviewers comments regarding the level service we provide. The Sunday of the elevator malfunction there was a city-wide power outage in Madeira Beach. After the electric service was restored the elevator at Las Brisas failed to restart. Our office called the company that oversees the elevator, grounds and building maintenance several times that day to report the ongoing elevator outage. It was corrected as quickly as possible. These guests were also advised in writing at the time of booking that parking for their condo is limited to one space. There are no guest spaces available. To state that we don't care is both untrue and unfair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

stayed in 104 3b 2bath 1 parking spot carpet so dirty my dog will not lay on it !!!!
had to wash dishes when we got thier dirty. found used cups from renters before us behind chairs. mold in bath rooms. nice beach. paid top dollar not worth $ 2000 for the week. onsted mi terry 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUNTANMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
2 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
748 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Condominiums

Address: 14710 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2288
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Price Range: £260 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Brisas Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Las Brisas Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Condominiums Hotel Madeira Beach
Las Brisas Condominiums Madeira Beach, Florida
Madeira Beach Las Brisas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing