We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
36
9
3
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
9
3
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I originally booked a reservation at the Beach Suites Resort, requesting one bedroom. When I arrived, the booking ended up being at the Schooner, owned by the same and next door to the Beach Suites. As opposed to expecting an suite, we ended up with a one room w/two full size beds, with a bar style sink and a two burner stove. the bathroom was in the center and on the opposite wall was a refrigerator and microwave on top of a counter. Directly above was a location with a rod, couple of hangers, travel size ironing board and an iron directly on top of the refrigerator. truthfully there was no way you could hang anything other than a shirt. I have booked at the Schooner and Beach Suites. For those who have not, the Schooner is a pet friendly location, yet the rooms were clean. If the stay is for several days, privacy is respected, simply by advising housekeeping. Overall, the beach is an easy walk from the location and they presently have cabanas, chairs and umbrellas and available for rent, through an independent agency. The biggest drawback is parking located directly in front of the units which is limited. Additional parking is available across the street requiring you to cross Gulf Blvd.

Room tip: If you are expecting a Suite, you need to specify that you want a room at the Beach Suites, not the Schooner.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Reina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Our fourth year that we have stayed at this location and as before we enjoyed it. Great location and excellent service at check in by Diana!!
Always pleased with proximity to beach and restaurants. Can't wait until next years trip.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vrit2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Beach Suites Resort is a great little place on the gulf with all the immenities & effortable room rates. A variety of room sizes available including pet friendly accomadations. The rooms are clean, recently remodeled with microwave, fridge, flat screen TV & comfortable beds. Beautifal patio with beach access, pool, sauna loungers, grills, & pleanty of canopy tables with chairs. Excellent staff. Ask for Dianna.

Room tip: Many different room sizes available with different ammenities. Call first.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tim1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The entire staff here was amazing! Super friendly and accommodating. Our room was nice and love being steps to the beach. Also one of the very few hotels along all of the beaches that has a jacuzzi. Close to everything you could possibly need, stores, restaurants, Johns Pass. Beach, pool, jacuzzi, Sweet Sage, Dockside Daves, and Guppy's, breakfast lunch and dinner in that order, best restaurants. I live locally so I come to the beach a lot for mini va-cays. This is my new favorite hotel. Thank you to the staff for making us feel so welcome!

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank twoladies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 handsome boys for a weekend getaway. The views were breathtaking! We felt very comfortable and our room was clean and fully stocked with everything we needed. There was so much to do and several restaurants to walk to for a quick bite to eat. Definitely will stay here again. God bless!

Sherry G.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gowins823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews