We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value at a pet friendly hotel on the FL Suncoast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Isles Resort
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value at a pet friendly hotel on the FL Suncoast!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Family of 5 plus our dog. Clean, friendly service, pool, turtle pond, did I say clean? That part was impotant to us and the cottage we rented was just that! This old family style, but remodeled hotel was a great find for us. We had our own private fenced yard. We stayed a week and this place was perfect. I'm a big guy and always dread the hotel beds, but our king size was comfortable. Highly recommend the cottage. Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raysfan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your great review! We always love to see our guests bring their "extended" family members (the ones with paws!), and we like them to feel at home. The cottage is especially nice for a family with pets, since it has its own fenced yard, and we are glad you enjoyed it! As always, we strive to be the cleanest and most affordable hotel in the Madeira Beach area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    57
    21
    14
    12
See reviews for
73
51
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just returned from another great vacation at Madeira Beach. Have been staying at this same hotel for years. Great location and value, cant wait to return. We arrived earlier than expected and was able to get into majority of our rooms right away, and all were done before promised. Rooms have always been clean, management always willing to go above and beyond to make stays great. Hope to return before this year is out.
The Holschuh's

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erinholschuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
As always, we appreciate your patronage and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a special pleasure to be able to provide great service to our returning guests. Thank you for your great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

What a wonderful surprise this hotel was. Location perfect right across street from beach ,1.4 miles from John's Pass ( pier/boardwalk shopping ,dining area)Proprietors were an amazing couple friendly, smiling ,and so informed about area we were there 3 nights/4days( they give a 4pm checkout time:) ) on an important baseball event for our son ,The gentleman that owns the hotel gave on the mark directions to everywhere we needed and wanted to go down to parking such a stress relief being in a new town. The hotel was immaculate clean inside and out! Personal touch I wanted to mail postcards to my grandkids The owner offered to take them to town post office on his errand ( the grandkids thrilled when received them)The best stay ever in a hotel they make you feel like invited family. My son &his girlfriend college 23yr olds said " you did good mom this is like being at home" Their pool warm & clean, fun lots of pool toys for your little ones and a fun turtle pond to watch.The only regret is my daughter,son-in-law and grandkids weren't with us to enjoy this stay.Would I return? Absoulutely!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Communication A+ - made our check-in virtually easier than any other, especially at 4AM. Went above and beyond to be there literally whenever, for whatever we needed. Our host(s) were completely and simply amazing - friendly, considerate, informative, recommended the attractions that were worth what they charged if there even was a charge. I will definitely promote this facility as it was done to me, and will be back myself. Our party was told that we would be missed once we left!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annimuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cfuchs57, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your generous review! We really did hate to see you go. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! You did get a lot of nice shells! Thanks again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed one night at Holiday Isles Resort at Madeira Beach, FL. Room was clean with some updates (bath facilities) and new tile in kitchen. Located right across the road from beach with easy access. View of sunset from beach. Eating places located near hotel. Cost under $100 for the stay. Proprietors were very friendly and helpful. All in all a great value.

Room Tip: Book direct through the hotel to get Veterans or Senior Citizen discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BWOJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you Brenda! We enjpyed having you and your husband stay with us. Hope to see you again soon! Sorry it was a short stay! Luke and I really appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Another satisfying stay at the Holiday Isles. My wife and I first stayed here with our boys about 10 years ago. We all enjoyed our first stay so much that first summer we decided to go back every year since then and stay at least 1 week. We bragged about the place so much that I got my niece to join us and our boys for a few summers and then had her parents and my Mom join us as well. They all had such a good time that joined us for a few summers before my niece went away to college. Well, we just came back home after spending another satisfying week at our favorite hotel in Madeira Beach and we're already looking forward to returning. The location of the hotel puts it very near many fantastic places to dine, beaches, shopping and of anything else you may want to do while visiting the area. Inside and out you won't find a cleaner place, friendlier or more professional managerial staff then what you'll find here. We Love this place !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Wow! Luke and I really appreciate your positive and professional response. The best form of advertising is word of mouth and the fact that you have brought so many of your realitives with you makes us very happy. The sitting areas make it easy and relaxing to visit wth your friends and neighbors.
It is close to so many fun things. In fact Luke and I went on Hubbards 1/2 day fishing trip yesterday and caught 10 Snappers! It is only one mile away at John's Pass! The captain caught a 30 lb Grouper! Needlees to say he had better bait then we did! :)
We take pride in Hoilday isles and your feedback is appreciated more then you know! Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Cheryl & Luke Lawrence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We just returned from our week at Holiday isles, and the kids can't wait to go back. We had a one bedroom bungalow and it was great,just what our small family needed. The owners were great and super friendly. Pool was nice, bbq area too, and we loved the turtle pond. When they say they have beach stuff they do, more beach toys and pool toys than the kids could use in a week. Bring your own frying pan if you can, the one in the room was useless,old and teflon gone so no matter what I did eggs stuck. The 'bar' next door is a little loud on the weekends, but nothing we couldn't handle with the AC on. Dryer was broke, so that was inconvenient, but livable. Will be back for sure. Our boys loved it, and next time we will have the fenced bungalow. :)

Room Tip: If you have little kids, try for fenced bungalow, since it has 100% fenced yard. Don't over pack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JetMecGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, General Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
I am glad you and yor family enjoyed the beach and beach toys. Sorry about the dryer it has since been fixed. Note to self change pan in the bungalow. I agree a good pan is an essential item! Hope to see you again soon!

Luke & Cheryl Lawrence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
402 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Snug Harbor Inn
Snug Harbor Inn
#4 of 15 in Madeira Beach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isles Resort

Property: Holiday Isles Resort
Address: 14711 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2174
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean Rooms! Pet Friendly! Full Kitchens! Across the street from the beach, Better Rates! New Flat Screen TV's in all rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isles Hotel Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing