We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate, conveniant and clean accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Isles Resort
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Clinton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adequate, conveniant and clean accomodations”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We had one of the small motel rooms (room 40) and that was good for two people. The fridge worked great but the microwave and coffee pot need to be replaced. It took six minutes to boil water for a cup of tea in the micro and the coffee pot was worse. The property is well cared for, extremely clean and we would visit again. The staff is attentive and helpful.The pool was clean and heated during our stay. Beach access is steps away. The restuarant next door has an excellant breakfast and great meals for dinner, at a resonable price. We thought this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbrown931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We also appreciate your feedback concerning the appliances in the room where you stayed so we can address those issues - we just wish you had told us while you were here so we could have addressed them during your stay! Thank you again, and we hope you consider us when staying in beautiful Madeira Beach in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    57
    21
    14
    12
See reviews for
73
51
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

On our 3rd week here at Holiday Isle Resort (thought we would only stay 1 week). As previously mentioned great value and exceptional staff. Great amenities. Location ,location restaurants,grocery stores. Walk out your door and the Gulf is right across the street. Would highly recommend .Laundry facilities on premise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our facility! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope you return to visit us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed there before the new owners and it was not mentionable. The rooms are large and remodeled. A great price for the quality and very clean. I would recommend this to anyone. I have travel the Us this year and found this one to be outstanding.

Room Tip: I would take the studio room for the little extra to have the kitchen and space
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Denny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our facility! All of our guests seem happy with the remodel, and so are we! Our motto is "clean and affordable" and that is what we strive to deliver to all of our guests! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was a great place to stay! We had a blast and were treated like kings and queens! Pet friendly and right across the street from the gulf without the ocean front prices. Management was top notch and did everything to make our stay great. Very friendly and easy to talk to. Very few places do we see managers actually interact once checked in. Great pool and clean. We will recommend and will be back again next trip!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Itsjustusclarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel with some friends this last weekend as part of our "Elks Club Tour"! Wonderful staff and management to say the least! Older mom and pop place... but wonderfully redone. Great pool and rooms were clean and nice. The managers were absolutely amazing and did everything possible to help our group have a wonderful time! We will be back as soon as possible, and this is exactly where we will stay!!

Room Tip: They have a cottage out back and two one bedroom bungalows that the managers gladly showed to us tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to serving you and/or your party again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Perhaps, as Florida residents, we are spoiled. This place is across the street from the beach which is usually a deal breaker. Our stay at the Holiday Isles "Resort" was part of a large group event. We checked in on a Thursday, the lady at the front desk was very nice although the office area smelled strong of cigarette smoke. We went to our room, a one bedroom unit with a King sized bed. The space is generous, however, the decor is VERY dated. The kitchen consisted of a small four burner stove (which sort of worked) with oven, single sink, microwave and coffee maker. There were some utensils but they were old and bent. The fridge didn't work so the maintenance man, Cliff, removed it and brought another one in. No ice trays...bummer. Oh well a trip to the ice machine won't hurt. Wait! I have to pay for ice???? Yep! 25 cents per use for ice. OK well I will take a bag to fill up since the ice bucket is mismatched and only holds 3 cups of ice. Well darn! The ice machine cuts off after dispensing about 5 cups of ice. Sheesh! Luckily there is a 7-11 at the corner.

I notice a sign on the coffee table...$75.00 "deep cleaning" fee if you get busted smoking in your room. Ironic since the rest of the place reeks of smoke. Another sign above the sink informs me that if I leave any unwashed dishes in the sink I will be charged $10.00. Wait, is that another sign in the bathroom? "The hot water heaters are located in the back of the building, turn hot water on and wait a few moments". Now, I don't know what their definition of "moment" is but I like to take fairly cool showers so it was ok for me.

Let's go for a dip in the pool. GROSS! The pool, that looks to have been fairly recently re-marcited, is speckled with black algae. The coping around the pool is chipping and the pocks in the concrete are filled with algae. I wanted to take a scrub brush to the whole pool!

When our group had assembled at the picnic tables, we were informed by the staff that we were being too loud. The woman who came over to tell us that we were being too loud was louder than we were! Then she went on to tell us that we were fine. WTH???

I suppose if I had a dog and wanted to go to the beach, this might be an option. So if you are traveling with a four legged family member, you might appreciate this "resort". For me, this was my one and only stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We use our customer reviews to help us improve our service! The room you stayed in is actually one of our last rooms to renovate, and it is getting an update as I write this reply. We place helpful signage and information in the rooms to help our guests navigate our facility, understand our policies, and to supply information about our surrounding area. Any hotel I have visited had similar signage.

Our pool deck has been recently painted, as it was peeling around the edges you described. Unfortunately, it did seem to look like algae but was really just peeling paint. Because the pool had to be shut down for a few days for this to happen, it is customary to do this kind of work after the Labor Day weekend.

In spite of the fact that you did not like your room, we hope you enjoyed visiting with your group of friends, and we hope you will give us another chance to supply you with a room if you visit this area again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, IN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during our most recent annual family vacation to Madeira Beach. The room was good, basically clean. I do need to say that I think our mattresses and box springs were original to the hotel, very old and one was quite broken down. Nothing has really been updated, but all the necessities are there, including a nice kitchen and decent bath. We didn't have any shampoo or amenities in the room, other than soap bars. We didn't pay for a five star hotel, and didn't expect a five star hotel. So, stay here, enjoy the extremely reasonable price, and being a stones throw away from the beach, restaurants and bars.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We use our customer reviews to help us improve our service! After seeing and hearing about a couple of mattress issues, we have changed out some mattresses lately, so we hope this addresses the problems. Since we never have time to sleep on our mattresses, we rely on your feedback! :) Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
402 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Snug Harbor Inn
Snug Harbor Inn
#4 of 15 in Madeira Beach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isles Resort

Property: Holiday Isles Resort
Address: 14711 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2174
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean Rooms! Pet Friendly! Full Kitchens! Across the street from the beach, Better Rates! New Flat Screen TV's in all rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isles Hotel Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing