We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to vacation!!!!”
Review of Madeira Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Madeira Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
St. Marys
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to vacation!!!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We actually spent 2 weeks at Madeira Bay Resort.....one week there , then off on a cruise for a week, then back again for another week. We wish now that we had just stayed at the condo the entire time!!! The condo was beautiful with granite counter tops, a spacious well-equipped kitchen, nice furnishings, a washer and dryer, and a great balcony that over looked the Gulf. The entire complex was very clean and the staff very accommodating and pleasant!!! This complex is located within walking distance of John's Pass and lots of good restaurants. It also has easy beach access right across the street! We hope to return and will definitely be recommending Madeira Bay Resort to our family and friends!! Thanks for providing such a pleasant, relaxing vacation spot!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Di_ed_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    67
    29
    19
    28
See reviews for
166
88
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Delightful stay at MBR. Great accommodations, well equipped kitchen, and beautiful views of the Gulf and marina. Enjoyed sitting out on the balcony to watch the sunset. Also, MBR is only 2 short blocks from John's Pass and many great restaurants. We were able to leave the car parked at the hotel and walk to everything! Pool is on the small side, but with the ocean just across the street, we didn't mind. Overall, great resort!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKali86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

My husband and I had a wonderfully relaxing vacation at Madeira Bay Resort! We stayed in Room 610, which is on the top floor and has a balcony that faces out on the Gulf of Mexico. The condo was updated and had all the amenities of home. It was within walking distance to the boardwalk at John's Pass. We spent most evenings browsing the shops along the boardwalk and trying different restaurants like The Friendly Fisherman (which was delicious). We ate in some nights because it was so easy to cook in the large kitchen. Besides soaking up some sun at the beach or swimming in the resort's pool we also rented kayaks for $5.00/hour in the marina behind the resort, which was a great deal! We saw lots of dolphins! They liked swimming under our kayak and surfacing alongside it. The condo is in a great location, close to everything, and the perfect vacation getaway!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raedar1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2011

The staff was rude, and dishonest. Accommodations were not what were requested. Advertising was incorrect.....they call all rooms deluxe. Furniture was dirty, old, and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Ask very specific questions and take notes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannero08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We are currently at the Madeira Bay Resort for Spring Break with our 2 children. We were actually supposed to stay at a different hotel (not affiliated with Madeira Bay Resort), but they overbooked and sent us here. We were upset at first until we arrived here. The girl who was at the desk when we arrived was so polite and assured us we would love it here, and boy was she right!!! Our unit is spacious, clean, fully equipped with everything we could ever imagine needing, and has a beautiful view of the bay! Johns Pass Village is basically nextdoor, which my kids love, and the beach access right across the street. The building is always so clean, and is modernly designed. The staff here has been the utmost helpful, getting us a pack and play that our other hotel failed to do. The girls at the desk are very patient, I actually witnessed them dealing with a very difficult guest who would've put me through the roof!! Some people are never happy, but those girls dealt with it in a way I could never have done. We love it here so much we actually extended our stay, which we got lucky in being able to do since the resort is fully booked now! This has been a wonderful vacation for my family.. The other hotel overbooking was a true blessing in disguise!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadiePenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Perfect place to spend spring break with my teenage kids and family! Easy access to the beach and pool. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and night life!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilzdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

This was a girls trip. The two bathrooms came in handy. The 6th floor unit with an ocean view was wonderful. We could watch the wind surfers and see the dolphins. The beach was a short walk across the street. John's Pass is within walking distance which has great restaurants and shopping as well as several ice cream shops. John's Pass fun night life with a high level deck for enjoying adult beverages with a view of the ocean and the bay. On a rainy day, you can go to St. Petersburg to see the Chihuly exhibit (famous blown glass artist) and the Salvadore Dali museum. The Madeira Beach Resort is quiet...you can't hear your neighbors. The pool with a hot tub is very nice. You can watch the boats coming and going from the harbor from the pool area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
719 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
1.0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Bay Resort

Property: Madeira Bay Resort
Address: 13235 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2632
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Madeira Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern resort directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and 2 blocks north of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk. All 1 and 2 bedroom units have complete kitchens, washers & dryers in the unit and picturesque views of the intra-coastal waterway, Marina or the Gulf of Mexico. Free WiFi is available throughout the resort. The 6th floor "Sunset Room" is equipped with a weight machine and elliptical. A heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi are adjacent to the full service marina and restaurant. Oceans West Day Spa located within the resort provides hair, nail & skin care as well as massage. A 2,000 square foot function space is available for rent for private parties, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Madeira Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeira Bay Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Bay Beach
Madeira Bay Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing