We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Madeira Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Madeira Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Winter Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Had a great time at MBR. Can't beat its location next to John's Pass and proximity to both Fort De Soto and Caladesi Island. The resort itself has been clean and peaceful everytime we have visited. The new sunroom/exercise room made it nice for the couple cold days we had. Looking forward to going back and relaxing again.

Room Tip: Get a room near the top for watching sunrises and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microtosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    65
    27
    19
    26
See reviews for
156
86
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We just visited the Madiera Bay Resort Condo #610. What a marvelous experience it was. Night after night we watched gorgeous sunsets. Most mornings we watched dolphins playing in the surf from our balcony. The condo was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed cooking meals from the well equipped and modern kitchen. The hot tub and pool were also very enjoyable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We definately recommend this condo for anyone wishing to have a wonderful and relaxing vacation!!!

Room Tip: Room #610 was the best because of the fabulous view from the balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We are cleanliness fanatics -- you will rarely see a home as clean as ours -- so we were very happy to see the excellent maintenance our two bedroom condo had received. Also -- we are allergic to tobacco smoke and the unit did not have a trace of it and no one seemed to be smoking in the building either. We really liked Cheryl Finnerty, the Marketing Manager and all the staff were courteous and pleasant. We were in Madeira Beach for a New Years party and our stay at the Madeira Bay was 100% good.

Room Tip: You have two choices -- street side or bay side. Choose bay side if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We just returned from a week long holiday at Madeira Bay Resort. When we arrived we werent sure if we were going to like staying there, as the parking lot and elevator area seemed very basic. The staff (especially Cheryl) were hospitable and helpful. When we saw the unit, we felt relieved. It was nicely furnished, immaculately maintained and well laid out. We stayed in unit 411, which had a wrap around balcony and a pretty view of the intra-coastal. It was peaceful and soooooo relaxing. We had so much space (2 bedrooms - opposite sides of the unit and 2 bathrooms). Madeira is across the road from an amazing beach - long, wide and pure white sand. Even though we were there the week of Christmas, the beach is peaceful and not packed with a million people. Perfect! Madeira also has a nice little pool and hot tub. Wonderful stay! We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: 411 was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andisue68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We spent the Christmas Holiday on this great place, nice people at the front desk, beautiful view of the bay, complete amenities, great location close to the beach and to the John's Pass restaurants and shopping, clean and nice pool, clean and comfortable apartment, we stayed at suite 602, I widely recommend this resort, for the price is a fabulous choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferpaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, NL, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed in unti 313 & was super clean, great location for access to beach, John's Pass and short drive to St.Pete's/Ellenton/Tampa for shopping, restaurants, sports venues, etc. Perfect for 2 couples or family of 4 as had 2 large bedrooms with own baths (no sharing required), 2 balconies & large living area. Perfect! Michael, Alex & rest of staff were extremely helpful & friendly too. Will definitely consider again next time we travel to FL. for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed in #609 11/11-11/18. Nice unit, great view. We will go back and will consider staying next year from January to May.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank japper665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Bay Resort

Property: Madeira Bay Resort
Address: 13235 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2632
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Madeira Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern resort directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and 2 blocks north of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk. All 1 and 2 bedroom units have complete kitchens, washers & dryers in the unit and picturesque views of the intra-coastal waterway, Marina or the Gulf of Mexico. Free WiFi is available throughout the resort. The 6th floor "Sunset Room" is equipped with a weight machine and elliptical. A heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi are adjacent to the full service marina and restaurant. Oceans West Day Spa located within the resort provides hair, nail & skin care as well as massage. A 2,000 square foot function space is available for rent for private parties, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madeira Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeira Bay Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Bay Beach
Madeira Bay Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing