We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madeira Bay Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Shoreline Island Resort(Madeira Beach)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Beach Hotel(Madeira Beach)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Isles Resort(Madeira Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner Hotel(Madeira Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
197
71
31
20
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
71
31
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetjohn's passbunk bedswithin walking distanceno windowthe kitchenwasher dryerliving roommarina viewsecond bedroomshort walkstreet sidebar stoolsduring spring breakbars and restaurantsmad beach fish housefull bathrooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Love, Love, Love Madeira Beach and Madeira Bay Resort. They both have everything you need for a top notch vacation. Beautiful building with a view of the beach easy 2 minute walk puts you right on the beach. Very close to John's Pas which is full of awesome restaurants, entertainment, shopping and fishing! Looking forward to coming back again next year!

Room Tip: You have options to over look a beautiful marina and bay or over look the ocean... both great options!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilzdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was our 2nd visit to condo unit 610 at the Madeira Bay Resort and we had a fantastic time! The unit was very modern and clean with a well-appointed kitchen. The view of the Gulf Coast was to die for--especially the sunsets! We loved having breakfast on the balcony every morning! And there was so much to do and see within walking distance. Very easy beach access too! Plus so many amenities were within walking distance--our favorities being the Bamboo Bar & Brown Boxer sports bar. Total relaxation for a month--we loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60811Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Madeira Bay Resort, condominium 408, for six weeks starting in mid-January, 2012. While we rented directly from the owners, we were given excellent service by the building manager,Travel Resort Services.
Our condo was exactly as pictured on the site - - modern well-equipped, kitchen with new appliances and granite counter tops, extremely comfortable king size bed, tastefully decorated and comfortable, clean furniture. Booked as a 1-Bedroom, we also had a den with bunk beds.
We had the inter coastal waterway view and enjoyed it immensely. We spent a lot of time on the balcony looking out on a waterway watching boats and kayakers come and go. While we didn’t see any of the manatees said to come into the marina, the view was peaceful and quiet, yet there was always something to see.

The pool was disappointing. It is pretty small, and right on the road without a barrier wall. No big deal though, because the beach was about a five minute walk away. 
A short walk across Gulf Boulevard left us just 100 steps from the beach. The beach was not crowded and the white, velvety sand was raked daily and free of debris.
The unit was well equipped with a washing machine and dryer and the kitchen had everything we could want - blender, toaster, wine openers, bottle openers, ice maker, dish soap, dish towel, wine glasses, etc. You name it - they had it.
The location is a couple blocks north of John's Pass Village and on Gulf Boulevard which made getting around very easy. There a bevy of great restaurants no more than10 to 15 minute drive away. Parking was ample with the first level of the building an open parking garage with plenty of generous-size spots.
In summary, we couldn’t have happier. Great location, great service and excellent accommodations make for a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have stayed at MBR on two separate occasions. I have learned that I prefer the bay view as it is much quieter. The gulf view is a great view but not worth the traffic noise from Gulf Blvd. Also had problems with very bright sun blinding us in the afternoon on the Gulf side. The condos are well appointed.....full kitchen with utensils and cookware, linens, washer and dryer. The sofa bed was not acceptable. It was falling apart and sat at a terrible slant. Other furnishing had a lot of wear too. The location is great....just a two minute (or less) walk south to John's Pass where there is lots of shopping and dining places. If you walk a block north on Gulf Blvd, there is restaurant called Lisa's that has good food. I prefer breakfast there but any meal will not disappoint you. Also a great place to dine on MBR adjacent property (next to the pool) called Lattitude's. I have had some great meals and appetizers there. Also good live entertainment and a bloody mary bar on Sunday.

Room Tip: Get a corner unit. They are very roomy.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gailsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for your review of the Madeira Bay Resort. We addressed the situation of the sofa bed in the unit that you were in, and are happy to report that a brand new sofa sleeper has been bought and installed in the unit. We will post photos. Thanks again and we hope you will come back to stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Returning to Madeira Bay Beach resort was again a splendor, as it was our second time visiting there. The accommodations (stayed in room 610) of the resort were extremely clean, “homey” and very roomy. The local attractions are filled with local area culture and life, lots of restaurants, unlimited shopping and of course the beautiful sandy white beach. The room we were in is probably the best at the resort because it has the best view of the beach and the strip of all on the property. The stay was really nice with beautiful weather and we would defiantly recommend this vacation hot spot!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortcut9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews