We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BillT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madeira Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Madeira Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“BillT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The sixth floor condo we rented had a beautiful view and was very comfortable. There was an easy one block walk to the beach with many amenities close by. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    62
    27
    18
    26
See reviews for
152
86
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Perfect location. Really not necessary to have a car. Everything you need is within walking distance plus there is a trolly and a new thing I learned about recently is a shuttle that works on tips only. The unit is very clean and comfortable with two bathrooms. Very necessary with a bunch of women. The bed is comfortable...no back issues when I stay here. Excellent view of the ocean and easy walk across the street to get to it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Love, Love, Love Madeira Beach and Madeira Bay Resort. They both have everything you need for a top notch vacation. Beautiful building with a view of the beach easy 2 minute walk puts you right on the beach. Very close to John's Pas which is full of awesome restaurants, entertainment, shopping and fishing! Looking forward to coming back again next year!

Room Tip: You have options to over look a beautiful marina and bay or over look the ocean... both great optio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilzdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was our 2nd visit to condo unit 610 at the Madeira Bay Resort and we had a fantastic time! The unit was very modern and clean with a well-appointed kitchen. The view of the Gulf Coast was to die for--especially the sunsets! We loved having breakfast on the balcony every morning! And there was so much to do and see within walking distance. Very easy beach access too! Plus so many amenities were within walking distance--our favorities being the Bamboo Bar & Brown Boxer sports bar. Total relaxation for a month--we loved it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60811Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tappen, British Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Madeira Bay Resort, condominium 408, for six weeks starting in mid-January, 2012. While we rented directly from the owners, we were given excellent service by the building manager,Travel Resort Services.
Our condo was exactly as pictured on the site - - modern well-equipped, kitchen with new appliances and granite counter tops, extremely comfortable king size bed, tastefully decorated and comfortable, clean furniture. Booked as a 1-Bedroom, we also had a den with bunk beds.
We had the inter coastal waterway view and enjoyed it immensely. We spent a lot of time on the balcony looking out on a waterway watching boats and kayakers come and go. While we didn’t see any of the manatees said to come into the marina, the view was peaceful and quiet, yet there was always something to see.

The pool was disappointing. It is pretty small, and right on the road without a barrier wall. No big deal though, because the beach was about a five minute walk away. 
A short walk across Gulf Boulevard left us just 100 steps from the beach. The beach was not crowded and the white, velvety sand was raked daily and free of debris.
The unit was well equipped with a washing machine and dryer and the kitchen had everything we could want - blender, toaster, wine openers, bottle openers, ice maker, dish soap, dish towel, wine glasses, etc. You name it - they had it.
The location is a couple blocks north of John's Pass Village and on Gulf Boulevard which made getting around very easy. There a bevy of great restaurants no more than10 to 15 minute drive away. Parking was ample with the first level of the building an open parking garage with plenty of generous-size spots.
In summary, we couldn’t have happier. Great location, great service and excellent accommodations make for a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have stayed at MBR on two separate occasions. I have learned that I prefer the bay view as it is much quieter. The gulf view is a great view but not worth the traffic noise from Gulf Blvd. Also had problems with very bright sun blinding us in the afternoon on the Gulf side. The condos are well appointed.....full kitchen with utensils and cookware, linens, washer and dryer. The sofa bed was not acceptable. It was falling apart and sat at a terrible slant. Other furnishing had a lot of wear too. The location is great....just a two minute (or less) walk south to John's Pass where there is lots of shopping and dining places. If you walk a block north on Gulf Blvd, there is restaurant called Lisa's that has good food. I prefer breakfast there but any meal will not disappoint you. Also a great place to dine on MBR adjacent property (next to the pool) called Lattitude's. I have had some great meals and appetizers there. Also good live entertainment and a bloody mary bar on Sunday.

Room Tip: Get a corner unit. They are very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gailsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your review of the Madeira Bay Resort. We addressed the situation of the sofa bed in the unit that you were in, and are happy to report that a brand new sofa sleeper has been bought and installed in the unit. We will post photos. Thanks again and we hope you will come back to stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Returning to Madeira Bay Beach resort was again a splendor, as it was our second time visiting there. The accommodations (stayed in room 610) of the resort were extremely clean, “homey” and very roomy. The local attractions are filled with local area culture and life, lots of restaurants, unlimited shopping and of course the beautiful sandy white beach. The room we were in is probably the best at the resort because it has the best view of the beach and the strip of all on the property. The stay was really nice with beautiful weather and we would defiantly recommend this vacation hot spot!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortcut9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
1.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Bay Resort

Property: Madeira Bay Resort
Address: 13235 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2632
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Madeira Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern resort directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and 2 blocks north of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk. All 1 and 2 bedroom units have complete kitchens, washers & dryers in the unit and picturesque views of the intra-coastal waterway, Marina or the Gulf of Mexico. Free WiFi is available throughout the resort. The 6th floor "Sunset Room" is equipped with a weight machine and elliptical. A heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi are adjacent to the full service marina and restaurant. Oceans West Day Spa located within the resort provides hair, nail & skin care as well as massage. A 2,000 square foot function space is available for rent for private parties, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Madeira Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeira Bay Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Bay Beach
Madeira Bay Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing