We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madeira Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Shoreline Island Resort(Madeira Beach)
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Beach Hotel(Madeira Beach)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Isles Resort(Madeira Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites Resort(Madeira Beach)
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner Hotel(Madeira Beach)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
198
71
31
20
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
71
31
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetjohn's passbunk bedswithin walking distanceno windowthe kitchenwasher dryerliving roommarina viewsecond bedroomshort walkstreet sidebar stoolsduring spring breakbars and restaurantsmad beach fish housefull bathrooms
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We just spent a very relaxing week at Madeira Bay Resort. This place is wonderful! Very quiet, relaxing, and family friendly. Great view of the beach and a very short walk across to spend the day on the beach. Our family enjoyed watching the dolphins play right off the shore at sunset, catching hermit crabs, collecting sea shells and a couple sand dollars, and seeing a baby sting ray all right there on the beach! Amazing! Many great shops and restaurants in short walking distance to Johns Pass. This is our 2nd year here and we will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Loved this place. Very clean. Beautiful views of the ocean and city. Air Conditioning worked great - was worry since we were on the top floor. Slept like a baby every night. Nice bathroom accommodations - lots of hot water!!! Kitchen had all the utensils needed.
Lots of nearby restaurants, putt-putt golf, St. John's Pass within walking distance.Great beach - had to walk across the street - no problem - even for me in my 60's!. Beach was wonderful - not crowded at all and just beautiful - nice crowd of people. Pool was nice too. Everything was very well-kept on inside of the building as well as the grounds outside. Parking below was so convenient as well as the (2) elevators. Would definitely recommend staying at this resort. PS. Get a massage at the spa. One of the best I ever had. Great deals too! Martha H. MILFORD, OH

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarthaHern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at this resort. We were in unit 610 which had gorgeous views of the ocean and at night you could hear the gentle crashing of the waves. The condo was meticulously clean, quiet and we felt very at home with all essentials at our finger tips. There were so many positives about our week long stay, the beach is never crowded and right across the street, the building is super clean and staff are very friendly. Loved the covered parking and being so close to lots of restaurants and John's pass just a five minute walk away. My one hour massage in the spa was by far one of the best I ever had! My entire family would agree it is a place we hope to come back to again for another relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: Unit 610 has the best view! Super clean and comfortable!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We are glad you enjoyed our resort and got to utilize the spa! Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I really wasn't going to say anything until I read the bad reviews on this location and it was similar to our stay. My father in law rented this place. it was not rented from an owner. it was rented directly through the office at this resort. it is not on the beach. It is across the street from the beach. When you look at the ocean you have to look over power lines and telephone lines to even see the ocean. The room was not too clean. If you walk barefoot in the room, your feet turn pitch black with filth. A set of sheets were stained on the bed. The hallway carpets were filthy and it was hot in the hallway. Guess they didn't like to spend money to turn on the air conditioning. The building is not secure at all. Anyone off the street can walk in the building anytime they like. Now, then swimming pool is at the end, and it faces the bay and the bay and someones back yard is filthy, filthy dirty. We complained and the guy didn't seem to care. This is one of those management companies that compensates by telling you they are sorry. That is it. Was a bad stay and I don't suggest this place to anyone. next year we will research better than we did this year. This was a big waste of money.

Room Tip: Before you pay for this place, check it out first.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, Manager at Madeira Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please know that we tell our guests that we are across the street from the beach...I'm sure your father who booked was told this and that none of our marketing material states that we are directly on the beach. We have been extremely busy this summer; however, we are currently working on changing out all of the flooring in the building. The A/C is the hallways is usually on...perhaps someone turned it up while you were here. Usually our hallways are very cool. Speaking of hallways, our resort does have inside hallways (most resorts along this beach do not) therefore making it much more secure than others in the area. The stairwell doors are locked at night so no one from the outside can enter unless using the elevator and their are security camera throughout the resort, one facing the entry to the elevators on the ground level. We have never had a security issue here. Finally, we are located on Madeira Beach which is one of the major fishing ports on the west coast of Florida. Our neighbors are fishermen. We cannot prohibit our neighbors from keeping crab traps in their backyard. This is our atmosphere and we are very proud to be located in this unique fishing village. Please bear in mind, your cup of tea may not be other people's cup of tea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I who is 8yrs old has a great stay in condo#301, Kathy was right on point with everything on terms of helping me selecting the 1 bedroom it was just enough and near everything to do just perfect for my daughter and I nice, clean, quiet will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blkdiva007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews