We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in great location”
Review of Madeira Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Madeira Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Really good well placed six storey accommodation in Maderia Beach. Walking distance to Johns Pass boardwalk with its many shops, bars and restaurants. Upper front rooms have Gulf views (floors 1-3 get a view of the gulf front hotels) but some traffic noise (didn't bother us) and rear apartments have Marina views, I think only a few apartments do not have a view. Well proportioned rooms with small but fully functioning kitchen. If I ever return to this area I will definitely stop here.

Room Tip: Upper front rooms have Gulf views (floors 1-3 get a view of the gulf front hotels) but some traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 332frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Nice units 411 an 413 clean and nicely stocked kitchen. Had to cross street to get to beach but was not a problem cars stopped for us to cross. Staff was very helpful and accommodating when you have questions.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Madeira Bay Resort was a perfect place to stay for a long girl's weekend! The condo is beautiful and overlooked the gulf. It was clean and had everything we needed. We were close to everything and could walk or take the trolley to various places. Lisa's Cafe is one block up the street and fabulous! Go for breakfast and enjoy! We loved the condo and would recommend it to all of our friends and definitely plan on staying there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Livibug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Recently stayed at Madeira Bay Resort. Loved the location, the view, and the condo. The beach was beautiful and a quick walk across the street. The condo is well-equipped, clean and comfortable. Short walking distance to shopping and eating;Lisa's cafe (great breakfasts!). We had a wonderful stay and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a great stay celebrating my son's 30th birthday and for those of you who wonder what the room looks like (as I did) I'm posting pics. Unit was clean and nice, nothing fancy, but we enjoyed it. Second bedroom is very small but my son was comfortable in it, even though there were no window and twin beds, room is right by the elevators and across from the trash re-cycling room, but we had no problem with that. Will stay again, but in a larger room next time, although this was a great time. Staff very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We visited Madeira Bay Resort this past July 2014, and were super impressed with the condo, area, beaches, restaurants, and the amount of things to do! We traveled with 6 friends for a girls trip and we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing fun filled trip. We are from Ohio and needed the warm gulf waters to soothe our souls before the next school year starts. The condo was clean, updated, beautiful, and so close to the beach! The view of the ocean each morning was breath taking. We didn't need a car because everything that we needed and wanted to do was at our finger tips or was just a quick, cheap trolly ride away! We can't wait to come back next summer and will be recommending Maderia Bay Resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griff19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at this condo resort! We absolutely love staying here! The condo was extremely clean with a beautiful view of the ocean from our unit on the sixth floor! It has everything a beach going vacationer would want! We really enjoy the close proximity of shopping and restaurants at John's pass. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We can't wait to book our stay for next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
732 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,790 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Bay Resort

Address: 13235 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2632
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range: £98 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madeira Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern resort directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and 2 blocks north of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk. All 1 and 2 bedroom units have complete kitchens, washers & dryers in the unit and picturesque views of the intra-coastal waterway, Marina or the Gulf of Mexico. Free WiFi is available throughout the resort. The 6th floor "Sunset Room" is equipped with a weight machine and elliptical. A heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi are adjacent to the full service marina and restaurant. Oceans West Day Spa located within the resort provides hair, nail & skin care as well as massage. A 2,000 square foot function space is available for rent for private parties, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Madeira Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeira Bay Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Bay Beach
Madeira Bay Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing