We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madeira Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Madeira Bay Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Grafton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Madeira Bay Resort March 2014, our room was great on the 6th floor. The elevators were slow and the pool was very small. But the location is great right across the street from the beach, within walking distance of Johns Pass. Our room was perfect and there was 5 of us, 2 bedrooms, one had a double bed, the other had a twin bed with a trundle and a sofa bed in the living room. Our balcony faced the inlet and marina we turned the couch around, blasted the Jimmy Buffet music and enjoyed the view (we hit a cold front that came through during our stay) from the couch!! Looking forward to returning in the spring great family place!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rsykes_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    62
    27
    18
    26
See reviews for
152
86
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Really good well placed six storey accommodation in Maderia Beach. Walking distance to Johns Pass boardwalk with its many shops, bars and restaurants. Upper front rooms have Gulf views (floors 1-3 get a view of the gulf front hotels) but some traffic noise (didn't bother us) and rear apartments have Marina views, I think only a few apartments do not have a view. Well proportioned rooms with small but fully functioning kitchen. If I ever return to this area I will definitely stop here.

Room Tip: Upper front rooms have Gulf views (floors 1-3 get a view of the gulf front hotels) but some traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 332frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Nice units 411 an 413 clean and nicely stocked kitchen. Had to cross street to get to beach but was not a problem cars stopped for us to cross. Staff was very helpful and accommodating when you have questions.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maineville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Madeira Bay Resort was a perfect place to stay for a long girl's weekend! The condo is beautiful and overlooked the gulf. It was clean and had everything we needed. We were close to everything and could walk or take the trolley to various places. Lisa's Cafe is one block up the street and fabulous! Go for breakfast and enjoy! We loved the condo and would recommend it to all of our friends and definitely plan on staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Livibug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Recently stayed at Madeira Bay Resort. Loved the location, the view, and the condo. The beach was beautiful and a quick walk across the street. The condo is well-equipped, clean and comfortable. Short walking distance to shopping and eating;Lisa's cafe (great breakfasts!). We had a wonderful stay and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a great stay celebrating my son's 30th birthday and for those of you who wonder what the room looks like (as I did) I'm posting pics. Unit was clean and nice, nothing fancy, but we enjoyed it. Second bedroom is very small but my son was comfortable in it, even though there were no window and twin beds, room is right by the elevators and across from the trash re-cycling room, but we had no problem with that. Will stay again, but in a larger room next time, although this was a great time. Staff very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We visited Madeira Bay Resort this past July 2014, and were super impressed with the condo, area, beaches, restaurants, and the amount of things to do! We traveled with 6 friends for a girls trip and we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing fun filled trip. We are from Ohio and needed the warm gulf waters to soothe our souls before the next school year starts. The condo was clean, updated, beautiful, and so close to the beach! The view of the ocean each morning was breath taking. We didn't need a car because everything that we needed and wanted to do was at our finger tips or was just a quick, cheap trolly ride away! We can't wait to come back next summer and will be recommending Maderia Bay Resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griff19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
1.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Bay Resort

Property: Madeira Bay Resort
Address: 13235 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2632
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Madeira Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern resort directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and 2 blocks north of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk. All 1 and 2 bedroom units have complete kitchens, washers & dryers in the unit and picturesque views of the intra-coastal waterway, Marina or the Gulf of Mexico. Free WiFi is available throughout the resort. The 6th floor "Sunset Room" is equipped with a weight machine and elliptical. A heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi are adjacent to the full service marina and restaurant. Oceans West Day Spa located within the resort provides hair, nail & skin care as well as massage. A 2,000 square foot function space is available for rent for private parties, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Madeira Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeira Bay Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Bay Beach
Madeira Bay Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing