We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for visiting Orlando area with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good hotel for visiting Orlando area with kids”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

As all Homewood Suites, this hotel offers a lot of room for the money and includes breakfast and an evening meal 4 times a week. If you don't want to pay top prices to see places like Disney and the other theme parks, the Kennedy Space Center and Daytona, and enjoy a spacious two room suite, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 374marcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how great was your stay. It is amazing comments as these that make us so happy to do what we do everyday.


We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thanks Again
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    182
    67
    35
    26
See reviews for
271
104
31
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I enjoyed my experience I think the room smelled a little funny and the furniture wqs soiled they could have had more water in the room also other than that I enjoyed my stay, I don't like the way that u request 200 fields in this review

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Valued Guest

I want to say THANK YOU for taking the time to complete the review. Feedback is so important for making improvments. I will take a look into the smell it could be someone cooked something prior to your arrival however I will look into this with my Housekeeping staff.

I hope that you can come and give us another chance to prove that we can be your PERFECT home away from home.

Thanks Again
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I was there for a week in July. The hotel is very nice and clean! The breakfast and dinners are great! The staff was very nice! Kiesha keeps the food coming. She was constantly hustling around with a smile on her face. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Friend,

We want to give a huge Thank You for taking the time to let us know how great your stay is with us. I am so Happy to hear that Kisha was of great service and I will give her the feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks Again
Natalie Mower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just returned from probably the 8th time staying in the Maitland Homewood Suites. Continues to be immaculate, friendly staff, good Internet access, recycling bins, quiet and comfortable. Oh and good breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ekm-tkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Friend and valued Guest,

I want to first of all say Thank You for being making the Homewood Suites in Maitland Your Home away from Home. We are so happy to hear that your experience here is always a great one. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks so much :)
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed there for two nights during the 4th of July weekend. The place was nice and clean. I never been to a place were breakfast and light dinner M-TH were included, and also you have a nice full refrigerator and a very well equipped kitchen. We will go to Savannah in a few days and we will stay in another Homewood Suite.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the elevator and it was nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Friend and Guest

We want to take a moment and say Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the dinner during the week. I hope you had a great stay in Georgia and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks Again
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here while visiting the Maitland - Winter Park area. Nice hotel just off I-4 in Maitland, good access to everything. Suite was clean, roomy & pleasant. The front desk was courteous and efficient. The staff throughout was friendly and welcoming. The bed was a comfortable king size with big pillows. Note: the shower water pressure was weak. There were 2 TV's, coffee maker & popcorn. The kitchen included a refrigerator, sink, 2 burner range, microwave, dishwasher plus plates, glasses, pots, etc. The parking was free and spacious. The amenities included free breakfast and free evening reception/dinner [Mon-Thur]. The dining area was large and pleasant with a big screen TV which we enjoyed while watching the Soccer World Cup games. The breakfast was buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, potato plus cereal, bagels, waffles, fruit, etc. Not gourmet but free and filling. The evening reception included free beer and wine plus a lite meal which varies by day and week. The two nights we were there we had: pasta shells, mixed veggies, salad & bread then lemon pepper chicken, Lo Mein noodles, baby corn & salad. The food overall was on the lukewarm side but filling. The front desk also had cookies in the early evening. There is also an outdoor pool and a tiny fitness room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunrunner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to take a moment and say Thank You for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us.We are so happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner. Comments like these make us enjoy what we do and the passion to make each and every guest enjoy thier stay as you did.

We hope to see you again in the near future:)
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is one of the nicest Homewood Suites that I've visited. The room was clean, the staff polite. We were there over a weekend, a lot of cleaning maintenance was ongoing, so I suspect this hotel is busier during the week.

Don't miss the historic Maitland Cemetary a short walk from the hotel. Graves dating to the early 19th century prove that there was actually civilization in central Florida before air conditioning!

The hotel is within an office park, so the only food within walking distance is Applebee's and a 7-11, but there is shopping and dining a short drive away.

The free breakfast was a bit weak - both days during my stay, the eggs were good, but the meat - corned beef hash - was a bit slimey.

But, all told, a great place, good value and super clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n0mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You know I have not visited the Historical site myself and will have to do so. I am so happy to hear that the staff was great and the cleanliness was wonderful as well. We hope you come and visit us again soon.

Your Friends at the Homewood Suites
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
308 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
637 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Address: 290 Southhall Ln, Maitland, FL 32751-7251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Maitland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando n - Maitland Hotel Maitland
Homewood Suites Maitland
Homewood Maitland
Maitland Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing