We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
450
207
72
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
207
72
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner altamonte springs evening reception full size refrigerator home away from home separate bedroom complimentary breakfast business trip enjoyed my stay living area easy access would stay here again the breakfast area very nice hotel front desk staff fitness center renovation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I find the entire staff at Homewood Suites friendly, courteous, helpful and professional. I am always greeted by name and with a plesant smile. The building and facilities are clean and well maintained. In addition, the location provides easy access to the airport, resturants and entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank garybZ4330KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments! We are always happy to welcome you home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We found live roaches in the kitchen and bathroom, but in fairness, they did take one night off the bill. Based on the remaining balance, even for the two night prior, I think it was still not enough.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you letting us know as we take this very seriously. This is certainly a extremely rare occurrence as the majority of our guests are extremely happy with our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This was a mixed business and solo trip. I had a great stay with a very nice room/suite. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was a definite bonus. I also like being near the Disney attractions but in the direct Disney frenzy. Nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ngreenidge26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B B, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Enjoyed a 1 night stay at the Homewood in Maitland. Was here for business, hotel is in close proximity to my meeting location.

Opted for a Premium suite; for a few dollars more there is a wide array of complimentary snacks and beverages, as well as premium wi-fi service. (See photos)

Room was surprisingly quiet despite being on a low floor, facing the parking lot and near the elevators.

As others have said, the fitness center is sparse - plan to arrive early if you're a morning exerciser.

Staff is very friendly. Complimentary breakfast is very nice; proximity to Applebee's (across the parking lot) is wonderful; allows the option for a full meal without the need to drive anywhere.

Cleanliness could be improved a notch; my bathroom was not as sparkling as I would have liked. That's the only thing keeping me from giving the hotel 5 stars. Would definitely stay here again, though.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms overlook parking lot. Despite this, the room was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mooline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B B, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We only stayed one night, but were extremely pleased with such a great value for our very spacious accommodations. Our suite was very clean and comfortable and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We definitely will look at staying at other Homewood Suites when traveling because of our experience at the Orlando-Maitland location.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mg523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B B, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your Comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews