We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“95% Ritz Carlton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Recently stayed here for 2 days with my wife, for a conference. When the conference was booked, this was a Ritz Carlton, by the time it was held it was no longer. Glad we kept the conference here.

If you have stayed at other Ritz Carlton hotels, the feel and decor is exactly the same. Only things changed are the names on the signs, and the color of the uniforms.

Staff:
All were quite friendly and helpful. While they were quite friendly, welcoming, etc, for some reason, did not get the Ritz Carlton service Aura.... however, every staff we had come in contact with, was superb. From the valet guys, to the checkin staff, to the guys at the pool. All were top notch.

Room:
Same as other Ritz Carltons. Attention to detail, etc. Room was clean, comfortable. Decor was fine. Felt quite in line with South Florida/Palm Beach. We had a side view of the ocean with balcony.

Amenities:
Nice gym. Wife loved the fact that there were two pools, one for families, the other adult only. The beach is there, however depending on tide, there is not much "beach" there. The area around it as quite clean. Plenty of nice outside space, by the pool to hang out and relax at.
Only complaint... $28 for valet parking.... seriously?

Room Tip: Stay in North Tower if you want to be closer to conference rooms, Stay in south tower if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aeromaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Never written one of these before, but felt obligated to after my wonderful experience here this weekend. I've stayed at five star, leading R&C resorts all over the world and would rank my experience at the Eau amongst the best of these. Staff, whether it was a valet, bell boy, bar tender or cabana attendant all went the extra mile. Everyone was pleasant, charming, eager to please mad knowledgable about the resort mad area.

I get the sense that since dropping the Ritz brand there has been some hesitation amongst people to stay at the new rebranded hotel. I was guilty of this. I originally booked a suite at the Four Seasons up the street for the same duration, but for reasons of gross incompetence on their part I walked away without setting down a bag. The main reason I felt obliged to write this review was to attempt to correct this misperception, this is a truly fabulous resort, and having stayed at the hotel when it was under the Ritz umbrella can assure anyone it is better than ever.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Go club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at this amazing hotel. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. the valets, champagne at arrival, a guided tour, upgrade on room, it goes on and on. The staff were at our service day and night. Everything , spotless and majestic. As foodie, the Angle Restaurant provided the best we have seen. The wait staff professional, friendly and rich in knowledge of food.
Truly one of the nicest experiences of our lives.

Room Tip: Go for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here recently on a business trip and was very disappointed. The property is still beautiful - but it just isn't up to par with the way it was when it was The Ritz. The lower level staff was very friendly and helpful - the upper level seemed like they couldn't be bothered. The food in the restaurant was okay, but nothing special. The bathroom in the hotel room was not clean. Another person at the meeting had called the hotel to ask what airport she should fly into and was told Miami or Ft. Lauderdale - no one mentioned West Palm Beach airport. It's just a shame that this resort has gone down hill so quickly.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank jjw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle P, Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear jjw24,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa. We make every effort to ensure that our guests are engaged with our award-winning service and I have shared your feedback to our department leaders to make sure your next visit not only meets, but exceeds your expectations, as well as ours.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Guest Services Management Team
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I ran away to the Eau for a long weekend to meet friends. It has not been updated since its days as a Ritz and i thought the whole place looked pretty tired. The place seemed stuck in the 80's not fresh. Not really resort elegant. The people were nice but not exceptional. The rooms had lots of heavy furniture which seemed out of place. The food was uneven but you can't beat the view and sitting an eating breakfast on your balcony looking at the ocean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked an impromptu one night stay here recently. What a lovely surprise! Everyone from the person who helped me with my telephone booking to the parking valet who saw us off provided warm professional service. And what's not to love about a welcome that is accompanied by a glass of chilled champagne and complimentary upgrade! We had great ocean views from our room and enjoyed the lovely landscaped grounds. Breakfast on the outside terrace was perfect as was dinner in Temple Orange. Some have commented on the transition of the property from the Ritz to Eau. If anything, I'd say service has improved. Truly lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHCSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here back when it was the ritz. The rooms were small but beautiful. Grounds were well kept. Was in walking distance if shopping. We stayed for a wedding. Only for 2 nights. My only drawback to this property is it doesn't have much sand at beach area. It may depend on the tide. I was there in Sept.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manalapan
8.4 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
618 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
762 reviews
17.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
449 reviews
8.4 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,072 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 100 S Ocean Blvd, Manalapan, FL 33462-3368 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Price Range: £264 - £616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Say hello to the sparkling swimming pools and warm sandy beaches of Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa. An intimate ocean retreat on Palm Beach Island where relaxed elegance is understood and intuitive service is never forgotten. Disappear into a world of effortless living and new-fashioned luxury at the oceanfront Forbes Five-Star and AAA Five Diamond property that sits on seven acres of its own private beach in the elegant enclave of Manalapan. All 309 stylish guest rooms and suites are fashioned by famed designer Jonathan Adler and celebrate the area's colorful personality with elements of sun, sand, and sea throughout its decor. Relax and recharge with a champagne check-in and spacious accommodations with private balconies and hanging chairs. Pause, play and perfect at the Forbes Five-Star Eau Spa, the resort's joyful 42,000 square foot spa wonderland that encourages decadence, indulgence and well-deserved “me time.” Additional amenities consist of two oceanfront pools including an a ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa Florida/Manalapan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing