We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Spa in Palm Beach beautiful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Spa in Palm Beach beautiful beach”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hanging chairs under a pergula beside a fountain, water sprinkeling down from above a jacuzzi, beautiful and calming space. This heaven like spa caters toevery one of your senses. Champagne, scent bar, wonderfull treatments. They capture the essense of mind body relaxation. Great for couples who can share some of the best parts of the facilities.5 Star. Super clean and attentive staff. Ritz like treatment but somehow better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    149
    67
    30
    18
See reviews for
261
317
30
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Recently stayed here for 2 days with my wife, for a conference. When the conference was booked, this was a Ritz Carlton, by the time it was held it was no longer. Glad we kept the conference here.

If you have stayed at other Ritz Carlton hotels, the feel and decor is exactly the same. Only things changed are the names on the signs, and the color of the uniforms.

Staff:
All were quite friendly and helpful. While they were quite friendly, welcoming, etc, for some reason, did not get the Ritz Carlton service Aura.... however, every staff we had come in contact with, was superb. From the valet guys, to the checkin staff, to the guys at the pool. All were top notch.

Room:
Same as other Ritz Carltons. Attention to detail, etc. Room was clean, comfortable. Decor was fine. Felt quite in line with South Florida/Palm Beach. We had a side view of the ocean with balcony.

Amenities:
Nice gym. Wife loved the fact that there were two pools, one for families, the other adult only. The beach is there, however depending on tide, there is not much "beach" there. The area around it as quite clean. Plenty of nice outside space, by the pool to hang out and relax at.
Only complaint... $28 for valet parking.... seriously?

Room Tip: Stay in North Tower if you want to be closer to conference rooms, Stay in south tower if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aeromaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Never written one of these before, but felt obligated to after my wonderful experience here this weekend. I've stayed at five star, leading R&C resorts all over the world and would rank my experience at the Eau amongst the best of these. Staff, whether it was a valet, bell boy, bar tender or cabana attendant all went the extra mile. Everyone was pleasant, charming, eager to please mad knowledgable about the resort mad area.

I get the sense that since dropping the Ritz brand there has been some hesitation amongst people to stay at the new rebranded hotel. I was guilty of this. I originally booked a suite at the Four Seasons up the street for the same duration, but for reasons of gross incompetence on their part I walked away without setting down a bag. The main reason I felt obliged to write this review was to attempt to correct this misperception, this is a truly fabulous resort, and having stayed at the hotel when it was under the Ritz umbrella can assure anyone it is better than ever.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Go club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at this amazing hotel. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. the valets, champagne at arrival, a guided tour, upgrade on room, it goes on and on. The staff were at our service day and night. Everything , spotless and majestic. As foodie, the Angle Restaurant provided the best we have seen. The wait staff professional, friendly and rich in knowledge of food.
Truly one of the nicest experiences of our lives.

Room Tip: Go for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here recently on a business trip and was very disappointed. The property is still beautiful - but it just isn't up to par with the way it was when it was The Ritz. The lower level staff was very friendly and helpful - the upper level seemed like they couldn't be bothered. The food in the restaurant was okay, but nothing special. The bathroom in the hotel room was not clean. Another person at the meeting had called the hotel to ask what airport she should fly into and was told Miami or Ft. Lauderdale - no one mentioned West Palm Beach airport. It's just a shame that this resort has gone down hill so quickly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jjw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle P, Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear jjw24,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa. We make every effort to ensure that our guests are engaged with our award-winning service and I have shared your feedback to our department leaders to make sure your next visit not only meets, but exceeds your expectations, as well as ours.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Guest Services Management Team
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I ran away to the Eau for a long weekend to meet friends. It has not been updated since its days as a Ritz and i thought the whole place looked pretty tired. The place seemed stuck in the 80's not fresh. Not really resort elegant. The people were nice but not exceptional. The rooms had lots of heavy furniture which seemed out of place. The food was uneven but you can't beat the view and sitting an eating breakfast on your balcony looking at the ocean.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked an impromptu one night stay here recently. What a lovely surprise! Everyone from the person who helped me with my telephone booking to the parking valet who saw us off provided warm professional service. And what's not to love about a welcome that is accompanied by a glass of chilled champagne and complimentary upgrade! We had great ocean views from our room and enjoyed the lovely landscaped grounds. Breakfast on the outside terrace was perfect as was dinner in Temple Orange. Some have commented on the transition of the property from the Ritz to Eau. If anything, I'd say service has improved. Truly lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHCSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manalapan
8.3 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
8.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
8.4 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 100 S Ocean Blvd, Manalapan, FL 33462-3368 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa is situated on seven acres of private oceanfront beach. With our lush tropical gardens, and breath taking ocean views, guests are immediately welcomed with the warm Florida sunshine and the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The resort radiates the new Palm Beach lifestyle. Spacious guestrooms offer oversized private balconies with full ocean, pool or garden views. All suites have a seperate bedroom, living room and two bathrooms. Club level offers exclusive access to extra indulgences including a private lounge with scrumptious delicacies changed six times daily, plus a full bar. Our award-winning and world class “Eau Spa” is 42,000 sq. feet of pure indulgence. Luxurious spa villas, exotic pampering treatments, and a Mixoligist’s Bar to create, stir and wisk into your very own magic potion. The extensive fitness center includes a dedicated spinning studio, Pilates classroom and a yoga studio along with the most up to date cardiovascular and strength equipment. Our certified exercise gurus are available for personal training. Resort amenities include: Four distinct restaurants and lounges, two refreshing pools, Har-tru clay tennis courts, Aquatic sports desk and oceanfront cabanas. For our younger guests, we offer AquaNot, Kids Camp or Coast, Tweens Club, both an adventure of social, and sporting activities. The hotel also offers business lounge, complimentary wifi throughout, and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa Florida/Manalapan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing