We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Mailman Motel(Lantana)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bimini Inn(Lake Worth)
View Hotel
White Horse Motel(Lake Worth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midnight Sun Motel(Lake Worth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Sungate Motel(Lake Worth)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Sun Gate(Lake Worth)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
861
188
79
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
188
79
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple orangeritz carltonjonathan adleradult pooltranquility poolfamily poolclub levelbeach bagfire pitfour seasonsstar resortocean frontturn down servicebreakfast buffetpool staffgreat resortocean view room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
974 - 979 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The first time my wife and I stayed at this property was about 10 years ago when it was still a Ritz Carlton property. The efforts by EAU on both the pool/relaxation amenities and service are certainly noteworthy. Especially in light of the fact that the once broad and significant beach that had graced the property was just about wiped out by the hurricanes and super storm Sandy. The remodel has added great pools and increased service options. The staff is very attentive and seem to always want to make things right for the patrons. We were in a king room on the 6th floor of the north tower and had a fantastic view of the ocean and the majority of the complex. The rooms are lovely and well appointed. Still this is Palm Beach and there was just something not quite at the level of say a Four Seasons or The Breakers. That said this is a very good property and we would recommend it to anyone looking to spend some time in the Palm Beach area. It's far enough out of the West Palm/Palm madness yet close enough to enjoy both as well as a quick ride to artsy Delray Beach. Kudos to the EAU group for keeping this place a very good option in Palm Beach.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our recent stay at the Eau Palm has left us wondering how this resort ever received a five star rating. The service was terrible and after sleeping in the sandy sheets for two nights we realized that they had not been changed in between guests! Let me begin with the service at breakfast our first morning, we waited 40 minutes for our eggs as we did not want the buffet and ordered off the menu, the waiter apologized profusely and couldn't have been nicer but eggs don't take 40 minutes! Service poolside depended on who waited on us, one good waiter the rest terrible. Lunch at Breezes was no better, a server not assigned to our table eventually took our order and my ice tea only appeared as we were leaving. I think the fact that an 18% tip was always included has resulted in terrible service and attitudes. Housekeeping rarely appeared for turndown service in he evenings or to provide fresh towels, we finally figured out that she was in one room for most of the evening, we saw he cart in the hall outside this room when leaving for dinner and it would be there upon our return. The rooms are not clean and the sinks and showers have black mold, a little bleach would help! We did stay for six nights, the first half was vacation and the second half business or we would have left!
Also this resort 's name is Eau Palm Beach but is not near Palm Beach!
Would never stay here again. My advice to management is to train your staff so that they do not have to spend their apologizing as many of them did.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 391Liketotravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

It is a very nice hotel. My wife and I went for a stay cation. We had a ocean view room. The spa was very nice. My massage was not the greatest but it was good. Breakfast buffet and dinner were very good. I recommend this hotel. Only issue is the beach, or lack of sand on the beach.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hammy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from this resort and have to say that the extra touches they have added since bring a Ritz were great! I can best describe it as being one notch swankier than a Ritz. The spa is just gorgeous and will make you want to have more services just to relax in the garden. The food and drinks were creative, healthy and delicious. Club level access is highly recommended. The staff is so helpful and friendly. What a great business trip!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank sjukick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our travel options changed rather unexpectedly and we began looking for a beachfront resort in South Florida. Fortunately for us, we found the Eau Palm Resort and Spa. Formerly a Ritz property in Manalapan, we found the property markedly improved since our last visit there a few years ago. The hotel property, grounds and pools were spotlessly clean. The rooms inviting and relaxing. The entire staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating. We were very impressed with the Eau Spa and services received there. A great experience. Pricey, but our stay was during the peak of Spring Break and Easter weekend. Planning to return later this year for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews