We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was the most relaxing and refreshing...”
Heated pool year round
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool year round
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Heated pool year round
Screened in lanai
Fishing on our private dock
3-A Walkway to dock
Easement to beach right across the road (1-2 minute walk from your condo)
Entrance to Turtle Bay Condos
Private dock for boats
Fishing Tournament from our dock
Lush Landscaping
Guest lounging at our heated pool
2-B Lanai looking down at pool
Entry Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Manasota Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kim R
Florence, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was the most relaxing and refreshing vacation in FL that we have ever experienced!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed watching the manatees from the dock, spectacular sunrises from the lanai overlooking Lemon Bay, along with gorgeous sunsets on the gulf at the beach (2 minute walk from the condo). The condo was spotless, and provided us with many amenities. The heated pool was awesome for those days that were a bit too windy to spend at the beach. Susan McQuaid, Turtle Bay Condos owner even provides guests with beach towels, fishing poles, bait buckets, along with some things that travelers forget to purchase, i.e. hand soap, cofee filters, toweling, etc. The condo is very tastefully decorated, and the appliances were fairly new and in working order. The bed was comfortable, as well. The proximity of these condos are close to night life spots, and close to great restaurants. I am hoping that we can return in the near future. When we come back to Englewood, our first choice would be to stay at Turtle Bay Condos. We hope to be back very soon. Very Impressive!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to both the Bay and the Beach
Liked least: only 1 bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2014
We couldn't be more pleased that everything worked out so well for you. I know you had a lot of concern finding just the right spot for your mother-in-law and we're tickled pink that Turtle Bay Condos was it.

See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Syracuse
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingsport
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in #1-A, the only condo we allow a small, non-shedding dog.

We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bowlerman...
dorset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fabulous 2 weeks”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay at Turtle Bay Condos and was every bit as good as the first time. The condo is so well equipped, you want for nothing in the kitchen and my wife says the lighting in the bathroom is excellent for making up!
You have what is a 2 minute stroll to the beautiful beach, which is nearly deserted, and your own private dock out onto Lemon Bay. The fishing is superb from both dock & beach.
There are really good restaurants within easy walking distance and even more within a 5minute car ride. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique position
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
We look forward to your third visit!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing