We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Englewood Excellence”
Heated pool year round
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool year round
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Heated pool year round
Screened in lanai
Fishing on our private dock
3-A Walkway to dock
Easement to beach right across the road (1-2 minute walk from your condo)
Entrance to Turtle Bay Condos
Private dock for boats
Fishing Tournament from our dock
Lush Landscaping
Guest lounging at our heated pool
2-B Lanai looking down at pool
Entry Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Manasota Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve M
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Englewood Excellence”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed during Christmas 2015. We had unit 1A which is the pet-friendly unit, even though we did not have pets (only teenagers, ha). The unit was spotless with excellent paint and carpet, and had no indication of previous pets in any way. Location is excellent-- close enough to walk to the Manasota Key restaurants but not so close as to be bothered by any late night music or noise. Great access to the beach (across the street) and a really nice dock if we'd brought our boat. I appreciated that the unit included beach chairs, towels, etc. so we didn't have to buy anything. The pool looked great but we didn't use it, spending our water time on the Gulf side. The unit was in excellent condition overall, the bathroom is completely renovated & perfect, and the kitchen while not new has all full-sized appliances & a full set of cookware, etc. Everything was exactly as advertised & described on the rental site. Reservations were easy & no hassle, and zero problems during our one week stay. Easy parking, nice coffee shop next door, great screened deck with washer/dryer. A great place to getaway -- close enough to what matters, but far enough away to relax and have privacy too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to beach and town
Liked least: Keeping the a-c temp at 75 per request was a bit warm for us at night, but not a deal-breaker
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you for all your comments. We so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. See you next time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Librarian...
The Villages, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and maintained. Owner was so helpful. Would stay there again.
Relaxing and quiet area. My husband and son enjoyed the dock for fishing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad P
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rescued and relaxed...”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Needed a last minute reservation and we were rescued! Great communication with the owner - answered all of my questions promptly and professionally.

A great property within walking distance to bay, beach and restaurants.

Clean - neat - and ready to go. On my next trip to Englewood this property will be my FIRST choice and not an emergency call....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price and the property itself.
Liked least: Liked it all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you Brad - we look forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovesbeac...
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I wanted to tell you again how much we enjoyed our stay. The condo is awesome and comfortable. My husband was a bit worried about the wiring. Other than that, very, very comfortable, exceptionally clean, and well-appointed. I liked it that we were not interrupted by cleaning people coming in - it let us feel more at home and private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lanai and windows, quiet and peaceful, good sleepiing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARobinson...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Once again Turtle Bay Condos has made my year. Have you ever arrived somewhere and experienced an instant feeling of belonging? That's exactly what I feel when I come here. The pool is so relaxing. The Gulf of Mexico is directly across the street. I love going to the dock and watching the wildlife, but my favorite thing is that the staff is so helpful and kind, and everything you need is right there. I never want to leave! See you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean comfortable units
Liked least: that I can't stay forever
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMRMNtrav...
Manasota Key, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family getaway to remember!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I'm so glad we found Turtle Bay condos! We were looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay and we found Turtle Bay to be everything the website promised and much more! Our condo was spacious and immaculately clean, and had everything we needed to have a great time. Even beach towels and chairs. I think my favorite stretch of beach was right where we had private access to. It was quiet, beautiful and we found great shark's teeth as well as some gorgeous shells. The sunsets are fantastic over the gulf. The kids really enjoyed the heated pool, and we found the sunrise view from our lanai was spectacular over Lemon Bay. One afternoon we even spotted a dolphin in the bay! The location is within easy driving distance of fun activities and shopping. Susan, our host, was very gracious and accommodating, and she was very helpful and always quick to respond to any of my questions. Definitely will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joetrippe...
Conway, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasurable Stay, great location!!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Turtle Bay Condos in Unit 3B. The Condo was equipped with
everything we needed for our seven night stay. It even had beach chairs and towels that
we utilized to walk across the street and be at a lovely beach. We would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and that the unit was fully equipped.
Liked least: Nothing really to comment about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
We can't wait to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing