We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Beans Cruise”

Isles of Capri Marina
Ranked #21 of 69 things to do in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Beans Cruise”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I knew I had to book a trip on this cruise just because of the name-Cool Beans. We took the sunset cruise that sailed out into the Gulf of Mexico. The captain provided beer, wine, soda and water for the guests. Later he brought out shrimp cocktail for us and just before sunset, we had a really nice champagne toast. Since the cruises only sail with a maximum of six people (we only had four on our cruise) the feeling is very intimate. The captain made us feel very welcome. I would do this again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    39
    6
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“isle of capri”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

isle of capri is a laid-back area with great fish restaurants. you ca n kayak there and see dolphins. I live in marco and go there all the time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kay e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a good day out”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Well priced compared to many hire boats. The boats are all modern, and we always find them very efficient - well recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A blend of locals and visitors”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Lovely place to have a great meal. It won't be "the best" you've ever had, but the food is good, the wait staff pleasant and the entertainment and ambiance make for a really fun experience. It's not for a romantic evening out, but a Sunday afternoon by the water with fun food is more like it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Marrrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Boat Trip”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Had a fantastic time renting a pontoon boat from Isles of Capri Marina. We did an afternoon at Keywadin and had a great time swimming and shelling. Navigation was a bit difficult at times but part of the fun was getting a little lost:) Best prices and the friendliest people! Mike even gave us some yummy locally grown Capri mangoes!

Super fun with the kids and the boat has great shade!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cali_Fam_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isles of Capri Marina also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Isles of Capri Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing