We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very supprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Crystal Shores
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very supprised”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

the Vila's were beautiful, balcony very spacious. unfortunatly only Ocean Front gets sun in the afternoon. The ocean view side gets no sun at all. The grounds, are sparce lawn all out front.
nothing around the pool area. The outside pool is old. the pool in the middle of the resort
no sun at all. nice slide though. The lobby is a trailor, with limited access. No Media room
you can use the Marriott Hotel, closes at 6pm. Only food on site is called Stilts. Limited menu
and quite expensive $13 for a Cheeseburger.
Marco Island is very nice, all strip malls. Publix's supermarket close by
Some owners very upset that the site is not under construction as proposed a couple of years ago. We waited for 3 yrs to get in, wished we had know and saved our destination points.
Best part is the Beach. beautiful white sand, water and sea shells.

Room Tip: Rooms are very well appointed, spacious and comfortable. Sun only on Ocean Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarlC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    113
    40
    17
    3
See reviews for
270
109
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just returned Sunday from a fabulous vacation on Marco Island...Marriots Crystal Shores was absolutely Wonderful. Our room had breathtaking views with a wrap around balcony that gave us front row seating to the most beautiful sunsets. Breakfast on the balcony provided us with a show with the dolphins swimming and jumping..what a wonderful way to start each day.Our room was beautiful..a terrific kitchen with granite everywhere..very clean and I had the best nights sleep in the comfortable bed..not to mention the furnishings that were really nice. We came with another family and we all agreed that we will definitely be back..this having been our 3rd time on Marco, having stayed elsewhere..we found Crystal Shores met all our expectations and then some.

Room Tip: You really should request full waterview as this view is Amazing..morning..noon....and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver,colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The staff is well trained, helpful and efficient. The only drawback is the beds. Way to hard. Marriott needs to take a page out of the Westin book and upgrade their beds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the pool overlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I learned to not judge a book by my first impression of the cover! When we drove up to the Marriott Crystal Shores, we were very UNimpressed..... it looked plain, and old, and not particularly welcoming. But it's a WOW once you get into the condos! Gorgeous furniture, double head showers, granite everywhere, very well equipped kitchen, fabulous views from the decks..... we are delighted with this "find" !

Room Tip: Higher floors have spectacular views!
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank binderperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was the probably the nicest, cleanest, and friendliest hotel my family has (and possibly ever will!) stay at. Even though it isn't huge, it has a wo pools(one with a waterslide), a grill/bar resteraunt, games, scheduled activities, and a great beach. They are planning on adding much more to it as well.

The room my family stayed in was beautiful and clean, with a magnificent view of the gulf. The sunset is amazing. It literally happens in minutes, and you can see the sun actually moving!

On our last day, we saw 9 dolphins REALLY close to shore. There is a lot do around the hotel too, so there is no need to worry about boredom!

This hotel may not cater to people who want people who want a huge resort, but we found it a wonderful family getaway. I hope this helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the gulf, it's beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank australianshepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, Fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

First the positives - the property is beautiful. Right on a fabulous soft white sand West facing (sunset) beach. Two (heated) pools. The two-bedroom/two-bath villa is beautifully decorated. Granite counter top kitchen with stainless appliances and plenty of plates/flatware and small appliances (toaster, coffee maker, blender). There's even an in-suite washer/dryer. The balcony has a table with four chairs and two chaise lounges. All in all, fabulous.

Sadly, there was one negative that put a shadow over all that. We were staying for only one night. We arrived at 3:10pm. The front desk clerk was very nice/helpful but when she asked the lady next to her if our villa was ready, she rudely informed me that check-in is at 4:00 and our villa wouldn't be ready until at least then. Mind you, the property wasn't sold out, just the room they had decided we would be in wasn't ready. We went exploring around town and were called at 4:17pm that our room was ready. We arrived back at the property and checked in around 5:00pm. Within 30min of being in our room the front desk called. We were on the balcony and I didn't get to the phone in time but he left a message - I hope you had a good afternoon. I see you're only with us for one night so I wanted to remind you that check out time is 10:00am so you'll need to be out of your villa by then. I didn't even ask about a late check out.

Sadly, despite all the positives, we won't be visiting this property again. I'm a silver Marriott member and we own a Marriott timeshare (at another property) and this rudeness isn't what we expect at upscale Marriott properties.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kiri61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Definitely a must for a family vacation.Great Gulf location with fantastic pools (one with a water slide --safe enough for the oder folks as well) and beach. Suite (condo) was well equipped and very nicely furnished. A Marriott feel all the way around,

Great service from the staff, clean well maintained grounds.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kich13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
70 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
560 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Property: Marriott's Crystal Shores
Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5604
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing