We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Crystal Shores
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived here early in the afternoon. Coming from another two night stay at another Marriott VC Resort in Dural, Florida. Arriving prior to checking time we had to wait a little bit. But promptly were offered beach towels and storage of our luggage if needed. We received great information on the activities at the resort,then headed to Stilts for refreshments. Stilts is their bar/restaurant. We had again amazing margaritas, and shared a crab quesadilla. That was absolutely wonderful. We sat overlooking this spectacular view of the ocean, and to the other side of us the gorgeous pools. Jus Ana amazing place.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    109
    39
    15
    2
See reviews for
259
106
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We visited the Crystal Shoes in September and couldn't have been more pleased. The villa units are beautiful with large balconies with a table and four chairs as well as two very comfortable chaise lounges overlooking the Gulf. We were gulf side but still had a wonderful view. The villa itself is a two bedroom, two full bath with a spacious, adequately-equipped kitchen and a comfortable sitting room. They do something special here that I have never seen before. Usually, when renting one of these villas, there's no ice in the fridge because everything has been cleaned out. It takes about a day to get ice. At Crystal Shores, they provide a bag of ice from the restaurant so you have ice right away at check in. That's a very thoughtful touch but the staff here is thoughtful in a lot of ways. Actually, I don't think I have ever stayed at a property with a more helpful and friendly staff. '
Our weather was perfect...80's during the day and low 70's at night with occasional showers in the afternoon. We didn't like the hard, shell-packed beach but many others did. We loved the pool. There are two and one is more of a family pool with an attended slide and some games. There weren't alot of kids during our stay but we stayed in the more adult pool anyway. We did not try the property's restaurant but there are good restaurants nearby and many to choose from within a short driving distance, including about 40 minutes to Naples. The reviews of them we found on Trip Advisor were very helpful. The island is beautiful ad has lots of shopping opportunities including several supermarkets nearby. The staff plans daily activities like movie night, Monday night football with beer and hot dogs and the other vacationers were friendly, too. All in all, it was a great stay and we probably will be back. One last thing, the drinking water is awful so plan to buy bottled!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casallese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larned, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We arrived at Marco Island after staying two days at Naples. Our room was ready and the staff was extremely helpful getting us checked in for our 5 day stay. We spent the first three days shopping in the area and going on an Everglades Air Boat excursion. The final two days of our stay we spent on the large balcony of our room listening to the roar of the Gulf and watching the Dolphins and Manatees' swimming by. Our morning walks on the shell filled beach were a perfect way to start the day. Everywhere we went the people were friendly and made us feel very welcome. The resort will be expanding soon and I hope they can maintain the personal attention that they showed us. We cannot recommend any restaurants as the room had it's own kitchen and we prepared our own meals. I hope someday we can return to this resort.

Room Tip: Ocean Front is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We are having a wonderful time in a spacious 2 b/r home for 5 days. We have an oceanfront condo with beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico. We would come here again. The pools are lovely. The condo is furnished beautifully. There are many local restaurants.

Room Tip: Any condo is great. All have ocean view. We like the ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patschue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a fantastic property with something for everyone. Personally, I love to hang out in the pool and visit with people from all over the country. The staff has done a remarkable job planning the daily activities. From poolside bingo, to Johnny the strolling singer. Johnny even jumps right into the pool with his mic to add to his show.

The rooms are comfortable and depending upon the location, can offer some outstanding views of the sunrise or sunset.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank th7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

fantastic place to be with family, lots of entertainment for kids and fantastic environment
the staf is also fantastic, I would like to come back soon
both the views from sea (side and front view) are fantastic
The umbrellas at the beach are very expensive, better to buy one umbrella in the supermarket, spend 10 USD and leave it when leaving

Room Tip: both side and front view are excellent choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Fabulous place! Staff is super, including Dan, Aaron and Sharon. Pool with slide great fun for both children and adults. Service at Stilts was enjoyable as well as the drinks served by the pool. Rooms and balcony were well appointed.

Room Tip: Gulf front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Property: Marriott's Crystal Shores
Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5604
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing