We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condos, nice setting, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Crystal Shores
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We spent a week escaping the snow of the mid Atlantic, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The individual condo units, that are part of the Marriott Vacation Club, were spacious and well equipped. Large rooms and very large decks proved to be enjoyable. The common grounds and pools were well maintained, clean, and were a nice alternative to the beach when the breeze was a bit too much, or later in the afternoon.

The site is a bit awkward with limited parking and a poorly marked entrance. Staff was pleasant and helpful. A beautiful island and we were quite pleased with the accommodations.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for the five-star review of Marriott’s Crystal Shores! Our entire team appreciates your kind words and look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Crystal Shores
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We decided to take a few days off and drive down to Marco Island. We had never been there before but have heard a lot of good things about it. This property is a Marriott Vacation Club property with two full bedrooms and two full baths.

The resort was very well maintained. Clean and very spacious. We had an oceanview room so we had a good view of the gulf. Staff was very friendly and responsive.

One night they had an entertainer that was really remarkable. He was able to impersonate a wide variety of singers, perfectly. He performed as Barry White, Frankie Valle, Neil Diamond, Three Dog Night and old Blue Eyes.

Definitely will visit this place again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place is awesome for families. We had 2 bedroom 2 bath room, more like a full apartment as it had a full kitchen, dining room, family room and huge decks (yes that is plural). Great condition. Plenty of pool chairs by both pools, we got a poolside cabana for 2 days as well to watch football while the kids were swimming. Don't expect a "full service" Marriott here...this is for families who will largely take care of themselves after check in...with the exception of a poolside beer or lunch at Stilts restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for Gulf front
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shawno360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Shout out to Chad, who made certain our stay was a lot of fun. Thanks for sticking it out on the bocce court with us!! You're the best. All of the staff were fabulous. We couldn't have been more pleased. The only negative would be the amount of wind that blows through the pool area. Other than that small detail, it was a great experience. The two-bedroom accommodations were spacious and clean. The oversized balconies give the feel of a high-end penthouse. The kitchen is beautifully equipped with everything you could need if you like to eat in. Outside gas grills are a bonus. Irish Pub across the street highly recommended, as is Stilts for breakfast and lunch. (Didn't have dinner there.) Had a buffet by the pool our first night and the food was delicious, along with bottomless sangria. The next night they showed a Jimmy Buffett concert and served bottomless margeuritas. We drank our money's worth. The facility may not have all of the spa amenities that a place like Lakeshore Reserve, Orlando, has, but the staff, the beach and the pools make it all worth the trip. Hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcreason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

From start to finish our stay at Crystal Shores was exceptional. The staff is fantastic, sunsets cannot be topped and the facility is top notch. We had no problem getting chairs at the pool. They have activities during the day if you want some socialization. Last week a group met around 3:00pm every day for Adult Slide Time!! We had a blast. If you get a chance to visit you will love it!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JChap493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The property is beautiful. The suite was modern and very well kept. The view from our suite was breathtaking (6th floor corner unit). The activities they had daily were a great touch and almost always included free or fairly inexpensive drinks. Every staff member had a smile and upbeat personality. The property seemed fairly empty the week we stayed which was nice. The beach is a short walk and they offer jet skis, kayaks & sail boats. Be sure to check out NENE's just in town for breakfast!

Room Tip: Any gulf facing room would be amazing!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed with my sister and her husband numerous times at Marriott"s Crystal Shores. They own a great two bedroom there. Accommodations are high end and marvelous. Lots to do at both Crystal Shores and in the surrounding community. Today we went on a boat ride and saw manates. Tomorrow I do water aerobics in the pool. Fun

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank DaddyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
575 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5604
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £324 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing