We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Crystal Shores
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent a week in a two-bedroom villa on the 10th floor gulf side. The Villa was clean, attractive, comfortable, and had an amazingly large balcony with a view of the Gulf. There was also a second balcony off the master bedroom. I have stayed at several Marriott villas in the past. This resort is much smaller than most. There are only 67 units. There is always plenty of room at the pools. No need to get up at six in the morning to reserve a chair. The activity staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we all had a great time. There were plenty of umbrellas by the pool and also Cabanas for rent. There was a waitperson who came around to take a drink and food orders right by the pool. The salads and appetizers and sandwiches were delicious. The restaurant, Stilts, was open for breakfast on the weekends. There were so many activities to do each day: water aerobics, shelling, bingo, Boot Camp on the beach, movie at the pool, wine and cheese social, etc. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snooz425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are happy to hear you had a great vacation at Marriott's Crystal Shores! Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to hosting your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

As a long time Marriott owner, I would rate this property high. It's small which is great when traveling during Spring Break. No savings chairs needed at this resort. Very well maintain, and nicely decorated villa's. The staff was excellent and the GM was visible on property and willing do discuss any issues. Two pools, one with a great slide for kids and adults. Check in was fast and simple, we arrived early and our Villa was ready. Beach is wide, but I suggest pool shoes for kids as the beach is full of shells. We will be back as we enjoyed the resort and Marco. I highly recommend taking a waverunner tour and renting a pontoon boat for the day

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed a week at the resort. After leaving the Marriott hotel "zoo", this was a relaxing oasis. Very laid back without all the traffic at the hotel. Accommodations were exceptional. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Highly recommend this place for a family vacation

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for the five-star review Ed! We are happy to be your oasis on beautiful Marco Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am a Marriott rewards member (not a vacation owner). Having stayed at both Crystal Shores and the Marriott Resort Marco Island several times, I prefer Crystal Shores Marriott.

My visits are in April which is a busy time. While Marriott Resort grounds, lobby, etc are beautiful/upscale, it is much too crowded at this time of year to enjoy. You need to mark off your chair by the pool early in the morning. It has a crowded "spring break" feel. Upbeat pop music playing and at Crystal shores you have relaxing steel drum band playing. Crystal shores is low key and you will always find a chair even during the busiest time. The oceanfront villa, in my opinion, the only room you should consider on this property.

What a great job they did in planning these Villas! You have a wall of floor to ceiling glass looking out to the ocean with an extra large balcony complete with a table and lounge chairs. Crystal Shores chose quality over quantity. They could have angled the building like the others to get more rooms having an ocean view. Instead you have a building straight across that is closest to the beach and less rooms making the ocean view truly amazing and private.

I hear they plan to expand the resort. I hope they don't! This would totally change the quiet, intimate atmosphere of this resort. The beach in front would become much too crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vaca2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

As a Marriott owner, we see alot of the properties. First time here and enjoyed the beach, pool, restaurant (Stilts) and the rooms were modern, clean and very spacious.
I have no hesitation staying here again at all!. While we were there during Spring break, Marco is a bit quieter than Ft Meyers and other party centers.
If you are self sufficient and able to initiate things on your own , you will do fine. Some properties explode with concierge service or outgoing helpful staff. Unfortunately while the staff are pleasant - they are not outgoing to help, be alert to needs or offerings. The concierge is past retirement and not at all 'on the ball'.
Bottom Line: nice facility and location. Rooms are excellent and pool is relaxing play pool and a separate slide splash pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miker163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We just returned from a four night stay at the Marriott Crystal Shores in Marco Island. It was our first time in Marco Island. Our unit had two bedrooms and two bathrooms with a full kitchen. The balcony was huge with a view of the beach. The unit was very spacious and clean and well equipped . The location is good with stores and restaurants within walking distance. They rent chairs and umbrellas on the beach. The pool was nice and there were always chairs available, even during spring break. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend staying here w your family, especially kids. There is a pool with a water slide and activities going on throughout the day. The grocery store is a short drive from the hotel but there is a 7-11 across the street. I would stay here again if we returned to Marco island.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank beachiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for the positive TripAdvisor review! We are happy to hear your family had a great vacation at Marriott's Crystal Shores and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have stayed at some locations I've really enjoyed, from Orlando, to Sedona, to various destinations in England, but thus far, Crystal Shores is my favorite. The staff is exemplary. The atmosphere can't be beat. It's hard to top the spectacular beach, two pools, beautiful accommodations, and incredible staff. Come, but do so as soon as possible. They will be expanding, and with that, yes, there will be more units available, but, I wonder if they will be able to maintain the intimate atmosphere that there currently is. For now, there is ample beach for everyone, and no problem with finding chaise lounges around either of the pools.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LoisNCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
576 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5604
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £339 - £615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing