We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Crystal Shores
Nearby Hotels
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marco Island(Marco Island)
US$471
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$660
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat House Motel(Marco Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
330
124
43
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
124
43
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation clubtom bradyocean fronttwo bedroom villamarriott hotelacross the streetdaily activitiesloss preventionon site restaurantunder constructionhuge balconywrap around balconytime sharefull kitchenliving areadining tablenew tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is one of the if not the newest vacation club type property on Marco island. All the rooms are modern, clean , and have all the comforts of home!

The gym is small but has everything you could want even with a stunning ocean front views. I wish they would face some of the equipment to look at the magnificent ocean views , instead of the white walls .

The two pools are all walk out zero depth pools. Great for the little ones or to just lounge in the shallow end. There is also a small slide. I wish the pools were built a little deeper. Can't really swim or do laps because the size and depth does not allow it.

The activities department does a great job with always something going on. S'mores are done, night slide and even movie by the pool.

The cabanas are great, fresh clean towels, fridge , safe is provided, and a tv for those that want to be there but not out in the sun.

Perfect location on the beach, and she'll washing tables upon your return.

The restaurant stilts is set up high, so nice ocean views, and you could time it just right you may get lucky with a beautiful sunset.

Close to restaurants, movie theatre, and shops across the street. You could arrive and never have to get back in your car for the length of your stay.

Pool chairs are never a problem, but if they build the new tower that will not stay the same.

Room Tip: High floor, corner room, in ocean front building.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinglemom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! We know how hard it can be to make it to the gym while on vacation, so hopefully the spectacular ocean views provided motivation. We look forward to hosting your family again soon at Marriott's Crystal Shores!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place was really hard to get, it is always sold out. My parents own a Marriott Time Share and after years of trying to book a villa, we finally got it. My niece and son, who uses a wheelchair due to a spinal cord injury came along and we had a very good time. The resort has all the facilities you can ask for a disabled person. We were able to enjoy the beach as much as the swiming pool! The resort offers many activities and service is excellent!

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice gulf view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RitaMariaCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had 2 adjacent villas on 3rd floor ocean front. Great views, condos wider than most at other Marriott properties. 2 pools, nice beach, not crowded in early June week. Full length balcony which wraps around on corner units. Had problem with freezer, management very accommodating. Have to keep beach front curtains closed to block light or turtle Natzis will call.

Room Tip: Request beach front corner. All condos 3rd floor and above have same view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billmckissick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Crystal Shores! We appreciate your five-star review and are happy your family had an enjoyable visit. The lighting policy can be a nuisance, but we know the turtles are thankful for your help! We hope to see you again soon on beautiful Marco Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This review is about the Marriott resort with the villas and not the nearby hotel. The resort is very family friendly and overrun with kids, you might say. Our villa was magnificent. There were two hotel room sized bedrooms with an expansive great room and kitchen. A big sliding door opened up in to the larger of two balconies. The window width must have been 16 feet. It was a huge view. Fortunately, our window faced north so we did not get the strong afternoon sun. We had a very nice view of the ocean and beach and a non-descript view of the next door Hilton hotel and tennis courts. The kitchen was fully equipped for serious cooking, although we did most of our cooking on one of the 6 outdoor BBQs (used 4 times). I’m so impressed with the super high BTU grills that I’m getting one for home. We spent most of our time at the 8 person glass dining table although there was also a living room area with sofa, chairs, & TV. There was a washer & dryer and all of the other expected amenities except there is no whirlpool bathtub. Everything worked well, with good lighting, ventilation, and AC. The Internet was fast most of the time (but not always) and did not require the stupid relogin every day as needed in some other Marriott properties. Since our party had a total of 5 Wi-Fi devices, we were grateful.

As great as the accommodations were, the grounds were a major disappointment, especially compared to other resort properties such as those in the Hawaiian Islands or Aruba. The two pools are very small by Marriott standards and more akin to your backyard variety. One has a fun water slide that is monitored by staff. Extra cost outdoor rooms can be rented near the pools for enjoyment of a group – a great way for the family to spend a whole day at the resort. The lobby is small & motel like and there is no convenience store. The hotel buildings, as we were told, were purchased from Ramada Inns, and are non-descript slabs set in an L shaped arrangement. Fortunately, parking is adequate and beach access is good and close by. The sand is fine but contains a lot of shell fragments so don’t go running without shoes. There might be bike rentals but we did not see them and there were no bikes on the beach, unlike Marriott Hilton Head. The resort staff worked hard to provide some activities. We joined the star gazing group for an early evening view of the constellations. It was surprising how many parents were astronomy buffs. We were told that Marriott Resorts plans to build a third tower in the parking lot area. Hopefully they will add better grounds.

The location of the resort was perfect for recreation and nature viewing. We liked birding and found mucho opportunities within an hour’s drive. Start with Corkscrew Sanctuary and Ding Darling. Then go to the Everglades. The Shark Valley Tram was our favorite for sheer number of bird & alligator sightings. There also seemed to be an unlimited number of vendors offering boat and airboat tours. A wave runner tour by Captain Ron will surely fulfill your need for speed in the water.

Marco Island, being a big vacation resort area has all the shopping, restaurants, and stores you can hope for. Being in America, you should/must rent a car. Two large grocery stores are within 10 min drive. Feeding a big group can be really easy & cheap if you cart in the groceries and avoid the restaurants. It’s easy to grill up a huge feast with the big hot BBQs on the property. We had great steaks, fish, & shrimp, and managed to avoid the rubber chicken.

Anyway, just moderate your expectations of a lush resort and enjoy your spacious villa for a great family vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frankyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed 5 days in room 1003 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The view and sunsets were second to none. Room is tastefully decorated and the spa shower in the master br is great. The other bathroom wasnt so great..has a tub shower. The pools are big and we never had a problem finding a chair. The one pool has a waterslide and we had great fun going down that numerous times! There were plenty of activities and they even accommodated my special request for bootcamp on the beach which wasnt on the activity schedule for the week. (thanks a bunch to Lea and Ryan from the activity staff!!) We will be back for sure, had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzalarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We agree, the sunsets are amazing over the water! Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review and please visit us again soon at Marriott's Crystal Shores!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews