We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all fishing is good fishing with enterprise”

Enterprise Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Enterprise" is the premiere charter vessel in the Marco Island area. In size, comfort, protection from the elements, restroom facilities and passenger amenities she has no equal. Our website details these, but our best testimonials come from continued repeat visits and referrals as evidenced by the real client reviews on this TripAdvisor site. We strive to provide your family and guests with the finest vessel possible and make the Marco Island fishing experience as entertaining as possible. It's a simple formula. One boat. One captain. A great fishing experience, one charter at a time.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“all fishing is good fishing with enterprise”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

excellent trip, captain rich and first mate russell were excellent. february is not prime fishing season but they made the most of the day, we caught around 70 fish and 13 different species and came home with dinner for plenty. it's hard for my 83-yr old dad to move around and they were very accomodating, made it a great exp. and easy trip for all, it was about us not them. next time, we're not even looking around for other charters, will just give Enterprise a call.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricketee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    3
    0
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun and exciting!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We had a great experience with Captain Rich and Russel! They were jumping all over the place to keep everyone fishing and helping if anyone needed it. My 7 year old son is obsessed with fishing right now and had a great time. Everyone caught fish and we even took some to have cooked at Cocomos that night. It was nice having an indoor area and restroom. Would definitely recommend!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Captain Rich and Russell made the trip fun and exciting. We caught lots of fish. Our party of 5 had a great time. Highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank keelera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best fishing trip ever”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Captain Rich and his first mate Russel were awesome. They taught us how to fish properly and taught us a lot more about fishing. There boat was clean and spotless and even had a washroom.They took us to where the big ones were and we caught a huge King Mackerel. Totally made our trip. We can't wait to get back next year. See you guys soon

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kennerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time with the kids”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We charted a half day with Capt. Rich and first mate Russel, there were 2 dads and 4 kids, 3 10 year olds and an 8 year old. Capt. Rich, understood from the beginning what we needed to make this trip a success, keeping the kids busy catching fish was the task and boy did they succeed. We caught all kinds of fish, I'm not exaggerating we caught well over 100 grouper, 2 puffer fish, mackeral and various other fish. There were many times all 5 lines had fish on the line and they did a great job managing the chaos. Our highlight was a 5 foot 40lbs Cobia that took 15 minutes to wear down. The boat had cover which was great for the kids, while going out to sea they sat in the cabin, facilities were clean. They had water and juice boxes for the kids. Capt. recommended we have our catch cooked by a local restaurant, which we did. Overall great experience. Excellent JOB

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enterprise Charters also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Enterprise Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing