We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful morning on the water”

Off the Hook Adventures
Ranked #10 of 85 Tours in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Off The Hook Adventures offers Marco Island and Naples area private sailing, shelling, and sightseeing boat tours. Our sailing catamarans are custom designed for the shallow calm waters around Marco Island. Enjoy a narrated tour by a licensed captain. Stop on uninhabited islands for sea shells and look for dolphin, manatee and wildlife. Enjoy free refreshments and complimentary shell bags.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful morning on the water”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Corey took me and a friend on a shelling and sailing tour. It was awesome! You can see he is passionate about the wildlife. We were able to fill our bags with shells. I would highly recommend this tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    10
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds Yorks England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We went out with Corey on his catamaran last year and enjoyed it so much we thought we would do it again this year.It was great,we saw a manatee,dolphins and various birds.Corey took us to a deserted island where the beaches were amazing and we found lots of shells.
Corey is very knowledgeable about the wildlife and answers any questions.He has drinks and snacks on board for everybody.He also feeds three pelicans,Pedro,Lefty and Pegleg who are injured to ensure their survival.This must be the best boat trip on Marco and if we return next year we will certainly do it again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don E”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Awesome trip, Capt. Corey was very knowledgable about the Local Wildlife and Ecosystem. We were not promised any wildlife sightings, but we did see quite the smorgasbord of Salt life, Manatees, Dolphin, Sharks, Various Pelicans. Not only does Capt. Corey know about the local wildlife, he also help's all of God's creatures when he can, Capt. Corey pointed out a Brown Pelican with wing Damage, an stated that he has kept an eye this Pelican for over 20 yrs, This is a young man that really cares about the local Ecosystem. Would do this tour again in a second!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best adventure on Marco!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I were blessed by our experience with Cory on our "Off the Hook" adventure on Marco Island! It was by far my favorite day on the island! Capt. Cory didn't miss anything...beautiful sailing and views, unique shell and silver dollar collecting on private uninhibited island and sand bar, very informative on all things Marco, and he took his time to make sure we saw a Manatee! I can not say enough good things about this trip...it's a "must see" event!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallyc1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway with our kids”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Loved everything and my boys loved finding so many Sand Dollars! Great time! Very knowledgeable. He took his time to find the boys some dolphins to see. The boys asked to go back the next day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Off the Hook Adventures also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Off the Hook Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing