We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went out with Captain Corey again!”

Off the Hook Adventures
Ranked #10 of 85 Tours in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Off The Hook Adventures offers Marco Island and Naples area private sailing, shelling, and sightseeing boat tours. Our sailing catamarans are custom designed for the shallow calm waters around Marco Island. Enjoy a narrated tour by a licensed captain. Stop on uninhabited islands for sea shells and look for dolphin, manatee and wildlife. Enjoy free refreshments and complimentary shell bags.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Tre Fontane, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We went out with Captain Corey again!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Best thing to do on Marco! Enjoyable for us as a couple every time we go, only this time we brought friends. Fun, fun!

Corey now has two boats (catamarans) that can run together so we were able to bring 6 couples. Wildlife, sun and sea and shelling on a beautiful private island. Fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MBillitteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    10
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A day of wonder beaches, shelling and sailing.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is our third time with Captain Corey and doesn't disappoint. We brought sandwiches and he provided drinks, snacks and chips. He took us to a few uninhabited beaches for shelling and then sailing past Cape Romano to a crescent shaped cay for more shelling and to Blind Pass, Marco for more wonder the beach for shells. The kids sat out on the front of the boat and had a great time. Corey is always a good host and talked with us the whole time. Telling stories of saving pelicans and other birds from fisherman's lines and what it was like to grow up on Marco Island. The views are breathtaking and he gives us as much time as we want on the beaches within the half or quarter day. If you're in the area don't miss this. We drive down from Sanibel every time we are there and the shelling is so much better where Corey takes us than at Sanibel. We always come home with more shells than we can carry so Corey gives us extra bags on every trip to haul our finds back to the car.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ive629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip to Marco Island”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We went out on the morning trip with Corey and it was the best thing we did on our recent trip to Marco Island. We had a 2 1/2 year old along with his older brother and sister. It's often hard to find something that they can all do and will all enjoy. Everybody loved seeing the dolphins, manatees, pelicans, etc. and Corey was extremely knowledgable of the area as other reviews suggest. We even had a manatee hang out for a good 10 minutes trying to eat a piece of seaweed stuck to the motor. The kids got a TON of nice shells to take home. Stop reading these reviews and book your trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cg122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth every penny, great guide too”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our second trip out in Corey's catamaran, and we couldn't have been more pleased. We did the short excursion a couple of years ago, and we were so impressed then that we booked a private 1/2 day excursion this time. Corey is a great tour guide and kept all of us interested (including my 10 year old). We saw dolpihins, a bull shark, manatees, pelicans, and other birds, as well as the dome house on Cape Romano. In addition, Corey had lots of facts and tidbits about the islands. We stopped at quite a few islands and had a lot of fun shelling. He provided drinks and some snacks, and it was just a perfect day on the water sailing and exploring around Marco Island. There is a reason this excursion is rated so highly!! You won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SunandSand_St_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, beautiful, informative trip”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great trip....kids loved the catamaran. Corey is awesome and very accommodating. Saw some matinees, dolphins, pelicans. Also did some great shelling and found numerous sand dollars. Probably the best thing about the trip was how Corey genuinely cares about nature. While on our trip, while we were docking, he saw a pelican with a hook embedded in its leg with a long stringer hanging from it. He had seen the bird before and was set on rescuing it. With the help of two others who took the trip with us, he convinced the bird to get close to him, grabbed him, and took the hook out and set the bird free. One of the best things is this is not full of people, the max on his catamaran is six people.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wheninrome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Off the Hook Adventures also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Off the Hook Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing