We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sunset cruise”

Off the Hook Adventures
Ranked #11 of 85 Tours in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Off The Hook Adventures offers Marco Island and Naples area private sailing, shelling, and sightseeing boat tours. Our sailing catamarans are custom designed for the shallow calm waters around Marco Island. Enjoy a narrated tour by a licensed captain. Stop on uninhabited islands for sea shells and look for dolphin, manatee and wildlife. Enjoy free refreshments and complimentary shell bags.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Smithfield, RI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome sunset cruise”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We had originally booked a tour with a different company that the hotel concierge recommended, but they needed to cancel for a family emergency. So I found off the hook adventures on tripadvisor and called to book a sunset cruise. Corey was easy going and extra accommodating. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed it. We met at a dock near the hotel which was extra convenient. It turned out to be a private tour with just my family. We sailed to an island and found like 2 dozen sand dollars and other great shells. Corey provided the bags. Then we sailed into the sunset along the Marco beaches. Corey was excellent pointing out wildlife and information about the area waters. You could tell he really cares about the area and he was a superior guide. He took pictures of the family in the sunset and with the Marco beaches in the background. We couldn't have been happier and we highly recommend him to anyone. Don't waste your time with the hotel recommended company. Off The Hook Adventures was the better way to go. Thanks Corey!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sjf-smithfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    10
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must for every family!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

What a great time we had with Captain Corey! Showed us around the coast of Marco Island, then after a manatee sighting, watching some dolphins playing, took us to an island for some shelling time. Very knowledgeable, just a truly great time for myself, my wife, and granddaughter. You won't be disappointed. The best catamaran ride on the island.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rjcyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Awesome Sailing Adventure”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Our family totally enjoyed our experience sailing, shelling and wildlife watching. We saw a pod of dolphins, manatees and loggerhead turtles, as well as, many birds. Our captain was very knowledgable. A great adventure for all of us!! We would definitely go again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pegatha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tre Fontane, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We went out with Captain Corey again!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Best thing to do on Marco! Enjoyable for us as a couple every time we go, only this time we brought friends. Fun, fun!

Corey now has two boats (catamarans) that can run together so we were able to bring 6 couples. Wildlife, sun and sea and shelling on a beautiful private island. Fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MBillitteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A day of wonder beaches, shelling and sailing.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is our third time with Captain Corey and doesn't disappoint. We brought sandwiches and he provided drinks, snacks and chips. He took us to a few uninhabited beaches for shelling and then sailing past Cape Romano to a crescent shaped cay for more shelling and to Blind Pass, Marco for more wonder the beach for shells. The kids sat out on the front of the boat and had a great time. Corey is always a good host and talked with us the whole time. Telling stories of saving pelicans and other birds from fisherman's lines and what it was like to grow up on Marco Island. The views are breathtaking and he gives us as much time as we want on the beaches within the half or quarter day. If you're in the area don't miss this. We drive down from Sanibel every time we are there and the shelling is so much better where Corey takes us than at Sanibel. We always come home with more shells than we can carry so Corey gives us extra bags on every trip to haul our finds back to the car.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ive629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Off the Hook Adventures also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Off the Hook Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing