We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Mackle Park

Mackle Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Woodbury, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Took our 20 month old here. Nice break from the beach. Great splash park and play ground. She loved being around other kids.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MNrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    64
    9
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Playground”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My preschool age kids love the playground and sprinkler area. The park has nice walking paths and bocce ball too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“check out the pooch park,”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

The dog park is a great place for your dog to enjoy being a dog. Lots of good dogs to play with, room to run, fresh cool water fountain, pick-up bags and receptacle provided. Big dog park and little dog park to protect the smallest. Benches for pooches chauffeur to sit while waiting. A coconut fell out of a tree and missed me by a foot. How would they have written that obit?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jwhancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR KIDS”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Wonderful area for kids/grown ups. Water area, climbing, basketball, soccer, bocce ball, etc. inside open areas for classes, cards, etc. City of Marco Park. Outside area for picnics. Walk around the lakes. Must visit and enjoy this area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcoSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a really nice, safe family park.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I love this park! There is a baseball field, a pool for swimming classes and competitions, and fitness classes are held throughout the year. If walking or jogging is your thing, there is a 1.5 mile trail around a small lake and I have felt very safe jogging here at all times of the day and evening. Last year my son and I participated in a "color run" that was held there for the first time to raise money for the local youth soccer team. Next to the park is a "bark park" with an area for small dogs and another area for larger dogs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mackle Park also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mackle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing