We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome park”
Review of Mackle Park

Mackle Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Awesome park”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

While on Marco island for a summer getaway with the kids we visited this park. It has a soccer field, a lake filled with fish, an awesome play ground and many many other amenities.
This is a huge park and there are areas to have a party...actually it seems you could have a few separate parties there. There is enough for everyone to do there. I highly recommend a visit. Call in advance to inquiry about the splash zone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank payochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    63
    9
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lots to do & do & do & do!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a nice park for walking, biking, inline, working out, taking the dog to run, playing soccer, and shooting hoops, and that was just the FIRST day. There's something for everyone, workout classes, kids playground, seniors activities. Go see for yourself. It's very clean too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank MNBedMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OXFORD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great spot for kids and teens”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Came here to take a break from our beach routine. Awesome park and free! We are the only ones here - which is just amazing. There is staff in the building, and workers cutting grass - but other than that its all ours! Awesome playground - just like the one at perdido key if you're familiar with that one, but much newer. Fenced with one entrance (love that). Basketball, volleyball, teatherball, soccer, splash area, lake and lots of
Picnic tables - and that's just what I can see from where I am. Indoor ac with ping ping, foosball,
Clean restrooms, etc. summer camp programs that look really fun too.

Helpful?
Thank Staci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for the kids!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you have young children or teens and are visiting make sure you check out the park. There is a fantastic playground and a splash pad. Outside they have basketball courts, shuffleboard, bocce ball. Inside they have pool, pingpong. There are lots of different events going on, be sure to check at the front desk for information.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LMDPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local park for the kids”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Biked over here on the first day and then came back for their Easter Egg hunt / party a few days later. Lots of things for the kids to do and the best is that I think most activities are free - even for non-residents.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mackle Park also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mackle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing