We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad I can't give them more than 5 out of 5.”
Review of Red Rooster

Red Rooster
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Breakfast and Lunch
Paramus, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Too bad I can't give them more than 5 out of 5.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Exceptional breakfast! Food was great. Service was warm, friendly and welcoming. Prices were very fair. We will definitely go back..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyIcecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    143
    33
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

While vacationing in Marco Island we discovered the Red Rooster for breakfast and lunch. What a find! All of the breads are homemade, and the Whole Wheat Blueberry pancakes were out of this world. We ate there every morning trying different things and were never disappointed. The staff was friendly, informative and responsive (especially Cara) and learning we were first timers they pointed out all of the great things to eat. Price was really reasonable being in a tourist town and again, the food and service were top notch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love their breakfast and lunch!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We love the food and staff! Very reasonable prices. We always introduce our friends and family to Red Rooster. My favorite breakfast is biscuits and gravy and they do an excellent job! I always try to remember Monday Meatloaf and Wednesday Chicken and dumplings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanagsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter & I stopped by the the Rooster today and had the Rooster omelette, shrimp & grits, and the biscuits and gravy. All the plates were very good and the service we received was excellent. We will be back & highly recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank mattmieras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I had the pancake combo and my wife had the Greek omelet. She raved about how wonderful her meal was. Mine was pretty good as well. This place is crowded so plan to wait but the waits aren't long.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JimCChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rooster also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing