We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homelike atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rooster

Red Rooster
Ranked #5 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast and Lunch
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Homelike atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

BLT with homemade bread hit the spot. Great salads with choice of strawberry vinaigrette or standard dressings. Kara exceptionally pleasant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    135
    30
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

All of the staff was friendly and courteous. We received our food quickly even with every table filled. The food was delicious, and the prices were reasonable. We plan on going back again before our vacation is finished.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Raqqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really, a sick waitress?!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We were excited to try a new spot in Marco. Until we overhear our waitress telling local customers that she was under the weather and didn't want to hug them and get them sick. But she was okay with bringing us our food! If you work at a restaurant and are feeling sick, please stay home!

The food was decent if you could get over the idea of getting sick.

Also enjoyed watching the local kids sitting on the counter!

Well find somewhere else next time.

Helpful?
3 Thank Paraman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy Breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Red Rooster was a nice breakfast spot. We called ahead of time to make sure we could be seated without a reservation. They were slow so a reservation was not necessary. The restaurant is relatively small and homey. Casual dining and comfortable.

Breakfast prices are affordable for those on a budget.

I ordered the Mexican scrambler while my boyfriend ordered the cornbread hash with over easy eggs. We came to this restaurant based off trip advisor reviews. I had my doubts after our server's initial greet. She was semi-friendly but did not go over any specials. We noticed the specials board afterwards and may have ordered something different.

The only reason I gave this place a 4 was because service was not what I had expected. She was pleasant, but I guess I was expecting service to enhance our visit a bit more.

I was reassured when the food had come. Both our meals were delicious, hot and flavorful. A really great beginning to our day. The orange juice was fresh squeezed. The toast that came was home made! We could not eat enough of that bread! We ordered a side of cheese grits which was also tasty.

Even though service was average, I would still come again and recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank EVO_LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“the Locals know best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our fishing guide recommended this restaurant as his favorite spot for breakfast or lunch....it is where he and his buddies meet .... we had an excellent breakfast......Service was great and the place has a lovely ambience......locals and tourists in equal amounts...always a good sign..there is a little room in the back for a larger group...looked good for a group of 10 or 12

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rooster also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing