We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza ever and good service! !!!”

Davide Italian Cafe & Deli
Ranked #41 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You can find good reviews and thei menu on Urban Spoon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever and good service! !!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

It's a small restaurant located by a parking lot and a small plaza. I wanted to try a New Italian restaurant , so a friend suggested davide. I went there with my girlfriend . the owner was so hospital he welcomed us in a very good way. The server was very friendly. Davide's pizza was 1 of the best pizza I ever had

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    93
    29
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dinner 13 Nov 2013”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stopped in for a later dinner and we were very pleasantly surprised with the service and quality of the food. For a small place, they really did a great job. Although we all ordered separate dinners, and we were not disappointed in the least, their pizza looked and smelled delicious from seeing them pass by our table!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprise find!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Never expected such great service and delicious, authentic Italian food in a shopping strip. We were a party of four, all with a different dish, and every meal was exceptional. Can't wait to go back and try the pizza!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GREAT service and delicious pizza”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Went to Davide Italian Cafe & Deli for dinner and ordered the 16" pizza which was a delicious thin crust pizza. We wanted some toppings that were not on the menu and they were more than happy to oblige. The pizza arrived and it was piping hot and really good. The service at Davide was really great and very attentive. We will go back for sure! Davide's is located in a strip mall, and there is additional outdoor seating directly next to the parking lot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skigirlnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AWESOME PIZZA”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Coming off the plane we were starving and had dinner at Davide. I had pasta with broccoli and it was done to perfection.
Two nights later we tried the pizza. The crust was amazing,the sauce not too sweet and the veggies perfect. The people that own it are from Italy and "dad" will serenade you in the evening. A fun little place with seating outside on the "sidewalk".

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JUDYTOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davide Italian Cafe & Deli also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davide Italian Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing