We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian food”

Davide Italian Cafe & Deli
Ranked #43 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You can find good reviews and thei menu on Urban Spoon
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful, real italian food. The restaurant has a cafe-like setting. The food here is delicious. A great place to go for pizza. They have outdoor seating as well. Love it. Very reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    93
    30
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

They opened at 4:30 and that's when we sat down. Lucky they bent the rules a little and let us order from the lunch menu. We didn't want to spend 20 bucks on pasta. The taste was average. Service was quick enough. Very tiny place.

Helpful?
Thank milkmandave66 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor reviews have once again been spot on!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a 5 meat 18" pizza..plenty leftover! It was fresh, tasty and piping hot when delivered to our table. Server was excellent and very welcoming. Small dining area but plenty of room outside. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank DebbieBS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I split a pizza and it was so awesome. The Italian owners do a great job with ingredients and service. The pizza was amazing as well as the bread. Fast, friendly and a little Italian if you know it. The dessert also look awesome but we got in late so we didn't have any.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmonstrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“What it lacks in charm makes up in food”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This is a restaurant in a strip mall. No charm, few tables inside . We ate outside and stared at cars in the parking lot. But despite that the food was very good . Our service was very good. We started with 2 apps, the stuffed pepper was so good and a caprese salad . We had house salads with our entree, I had the pasta special and my husband chicken francese. Both were good + we had wine with our meal. The bread comes with an olive tapenade and they keep refilling it if you desire. This is not a fancy place. The house salad was not good. But the meal was fresh, plentiful portions and reasonable. We had no wait ( off season) . The server was very good. This is not upscale but it was good food. If you want plentiful food at a good price without a frilly space and fresh Italian ,I think you will be happy here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ms.go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davide Italian Cafe & Deli also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davide Italian Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing