We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip”
Review of Lee Be Fish

Lee Be Fish
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
342 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Yeah it's hard to find but your not going to get fresher fish anywhere. Got 3 lbs of grouper and it was wonderful. You want fresh fish? Go to Lee Be's.

Helpful?
1 Thank TheHopefulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,035
    230
    61
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A traditional fish shack with all the charm of its bright colors, straightforward service and just-caught freshness. Though a little disappointed by the canned black beans in the platter dish, the shrimp could not be tastier. Next time I'll give the tacos and sandwich a go, but will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malms25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Leebe's!!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We ate there last year when we visited the island-can't wait to experience it again! Plan to eat there numerous times this trip! Fave place to eat there!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dgrimwoodshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Fish...”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Lee Be Fish was highly recommend by our friends and this was the first place we ate at when we visited Marco Island. The place is a little hard to find, and is in a very "cute" shopping mall. My first reaction was the place was very odd, and it is really just a "take out" fish restaurant then a place to really dine in. My wife had the fish tacos and the flavor was very good. The fish was very fresh and she enjoyed it. I had a fried fish sandwich and again the fish was very good. It came with a Curry Tarter sauce that took me a which eventually grew on me as I finished my sandwich. Overall, it was neat place and next time in Marco I would probably stop by for a quick lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherrif79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Still the best seafood on Marco”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We returned to Lee Be Fish for the amazing combination taco which featured Black grouper and gulf shrimp. We ended up taking some fresh grouper fillets which we're cut right before our eyes, home for dinner that night. The service was outstanding as always. Great place, great people.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallyworld2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee Be Fish also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lee Be Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing