We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem on the island”
Review of Philly Grille

Philly Grille
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Only the "freshest" ingredients used to make our Soups, Salads, Sandwiches and Flatbreads. Now offering Pasta and Platter Specials Nightly. Casual dining, serving wine and beer. Menu is Vegan and Vegetarian friendly.
Naples
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem on the island”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We searched all over for an inexpensive and family friendly restaurant while on the island. We drove to many and looked at menus and finally chose this little gem. We wanted someplace on the water but that was the only let down. The philly with whiz is spot on to downtown philly. Chewy soft bread, trim flavorful meat, and finger licking good whiz. My wife got provolone but admitted that the whiz was better. Homemade chips with paramesan cheese were to die for. It was a little more expensive than we originally wanted but worth it. Even the kids meals were awesome. I true must stop when visiting.

Helpful?
Thank atrophaeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    139
    48
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This great little restaurant is tucked away in a strip mall, but please don't pass it up. Amazing food and friendly service. I had the philly flatbread which was amazing and my wife had the chicken pasta special which was equally good. Will return on our next visit to Marco!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our #1 Marco Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Guy & Lisa's gets at least 3-4 visits from us when we are in Marco. It's a concise menu, but covers a lot of things. They expand it out with specials and dinner usually includes a more substantial entree. They don't do a lot of desserts, but it they ever offer you the ricotta cheesecake...go for it. Love all of the flatbreads, and the burger is the best on the island. Get their early during the heavy season or you'll be guaranteed to be waiting in line. It's a locals favorite hang-out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAOItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Philly grille”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food is fresh and has many items to order from. the service is excellent and the owner comes who is a cook comes out to maake certain everyuthing is what you ordered.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lobster BLT and steak sandwiches are the best!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

With little ones in tow, we discovered this place while finding take out options on Marco. We now go back every year for the lobster BLTs and the steak sandwiches. Both worth the visit to this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Philly Grille also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Philly Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing