We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! right on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Family of four stayed here end of March. It's right on the lovely beach and beach chairs are complimentary! Unbrellas are a fee however. They allowed us to check in a bit early. There is a fridge in the room and a coffee maker. The room was pretty big- two beds and pull out sofa. We had a view of the tennis courts which was fine. There are a couple of restaurants in the hotel- we ate across the street in a shopping area (Irish pub). We rented a tennis court- they will rent you a racquet and ball$ as well as the court. They charge for internet, but it s free in the lobby and most of the first floor. Publix grocery store down the road to stock up on cold drinks and snacks! Pool was nice, but drives me crazy when people put a towel on the chair to save it for the entire day. Other resorts have security remove towels from unattended chairs but didn't see that happening here. Special pool/beach towels are issued. Very nice classy place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,296 - 2,302 of 3,058 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

I booked through one of the discount sites online, and was completely disappointed when I realized what I specifically asked for, I did not get. Once I arrived at the hotel and was given my room, I explained to the hotel clerk I had asked for a gulf view room, as this was my 1st anniversary, and my husband had proposed to me on their beach two years earlier. The clerk was wonderful, and upgraded my room to the 10th floor, and did not charge me for the upgrade. She apologized profusely, even though they had nothing to do with the online site making the mistake. She even sent a bottle of wine to our room.
The room was amazing and large. Two bathrooms with two balconies.
My husband and I love this hotel, and will continue to stay here whenever we visit Marco Island. The beach is beautiful, and the staff and very friendly and accomodating to your needs.
Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: Almost all of the rooms have a view of the gulf, because of the way the hotel is situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel was wonderful for our group! During the Easter Holiday, we were able to get chairs and an umbrella at the beach, which is not always the case at the busy season. We had two connecting rooms with great space and a wonderful view. I thought the rates were fair and we were still able to get rooms with points during high season. We had dinner at the hotel several nights and saved a lot using the coupons that you get at check in. We are Diamond preferred members and we used the breakfast coupons to have a delicious breakfast everyday (we ordered off the menu and they took the coupons to pay for it). The hotel is undergoing renovations later this year and I think that should take care of some of the comments about the decor being tired. We are also hoping that a laundry room is added.

Room Tip: Loved the view from room 810 (one-bedroom oceanfront suite) and our connecting room 811 (jr suite gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank u4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed for 2 days - just a quick trip from Miami where we live. We know several resorts on the west coast of Florida, but decided to try out the HIlton. Turned out to be a great choice.

The room was large, clean, airy and very nice for the 4 of us. There are 170 rooms on that side of the hotel, all of which have a view of the ocean and pool area. We loved the easy beach access, and chairs and umbrellas that were set up for us. My kids also loved the pool. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and we thought it was a great place to relax and unwind. There are tons of things to rent on the beach, and you can take a dolphin watch/shelling expedition from a boat that comes right up to the Hilton beach to pick you up. My only criticism would be the pool side lunch was almost $80 plus tip for 4 (which did include 5 $10 drinks), but part of the price was convenience and we certainly could have gone right across the street to several other places for lunch.

All in all, highly recommend this resort, and we will be back here the next time we come to Marco Island.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

You want Sun, Beach, and Pool? You want good service? This is a place to go to. It is not the snazziest on the island nor the largest. This place has great beach service a'la umbrellas, chairs, and watersports. The beach and grounds are very well kept. Parking is shaded by beautiful trees! Yes they shed leaves but your car is never scalding hot. Places to eat are right across the street. Rooms are clean but dated. But who cares, the beach is why we all go to this place. The calm Gulf Coast gives us nice shells, blue water, wildlife, and a beautiful sunset worth hiring a photographer for (yes, people do). If you slow down and look, you'll find fish swimming everywhere. All this right on the beach. By the way. the staff is always courteous and are appreciative that you are there.

Room Tip: Get a room above the 2nd floor. Even the 3rd floor "Garden View" has a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texasaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

On entering the premises we felt welcome and this feeling went on through our admittedly short one night stay. Check in was very fast and we were sent to our room (we were upgraded to a pool/ocean view room and an upgrade simply is a good start at a hotel).
The three elevators were busy, since the hotel was full. Indeed, as a reviewer noted, a lot of families with young children.
Our room was a bit dated but well maintained. I liked it as it was. The future room design is shown downstairs and I wonder how it will look like when renovations are done (by December 2012 they say).
Walking on the beach was a pleasure, checking out the mall on the opposite side of the street not very interesting (but its existence is a bonus, since it offers restaurant choices).
We decided to try the Sandlewood restaurant in the hotel for dinner. It has a little strange lay out (and it is a bit too dark). The happy hour folks from the neighbouring (elevated) Sandlewood bar gave us a bit too much noise in the beginning. The food was good for one exception: there came a shrimp as part of the menue which was not fresh and seemingly over the edge. My friend tried a small piece and had it then returned to the kitchen. They apologised and offered him a free desert. Well, that piece of shrimp caused gastrointestinal inconveniences that endured several days. Not too bad to make him unable to travel back on the next day but still bad enough. Beside telling the waiter the same evening I wrote an email to the management (which remained unanswered after three weeks, to my suprise).
Breakfast next morning was not too special in terms of choice. The restaurant seems rather small. Our waiter, however, was very nice and attentive.
Would I return? Yes. Beside that dinner "accident" I felt well cared for and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The grounds are so beautiful and the beach is absolute paradise. I have never swum in such a warm sea and the tropical fish swimming around your feet are amazing and they're so colourful! Room was really nice and had a few of the beach. Would give anything to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJF97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,698 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £205 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed for guest room renovation and restoration. It plans to reopen in early 2018. Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing