We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay on vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed 5 nights and had a great time! Arrived Sunday around 1:30 PM (check-in is at 4 PM) to see if room was available. Unfortunately it was not, however, we were able to change into beach wear and utilize the pool and beach facilities. Hilton provided towels for our use. The room was finally ready shortly after 4. It was very clean, spacious, with two queens, sofa, and a balcony with a view of the beach and pool. We recommend the rooms with a deluxe beach view. Have your camera ready for the sunsets. They are spectacular! You can get some great shots from your balcony or on the beach.
We had 4 beach chairs (free) every morning (umbrella cost 19 a day). The beach was great for shelling and a very nice sand bar (lots of sand dollars there) was close to shore.
The food pool side was excellent. The chicken wrap was delicious and nachos plate was gigantic.
I was impressed with the friendliness of every staff member. Hilton has done an excellent job indoctrinating employees on the importance of a smile and a friendly hello. The Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa will be our place of choice on all future visits to Marco Island.

Room Tip: Get a beach view deluxe view. It looks across the pool to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,900 - 1,906 of 3,058 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

We typically stay at the Marriott when visiting Marco Island. The hotel is much smaller which has its pros and cons. The room was recently remodeled, very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. My biggest complaint with the room was that it felt damp and had a musty smell. Also, the bathroom was clean but had a very old shower head which had a lot of buildup on it.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Selina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at the Marriott 3 times previously. This was our first stay at the Hilton on Marco. I'll be booking the Hilton from now on. The rooms are HUGE compared to the Marriott which made traveling with a 2 year old, 11 year old and 13 year old that much nicer. Two beds and a pullout couch made the 11 and 13 year old siblings lives' peaceful. Peaceful because they didn't have to share a bed. One gladly slept on the pullout couch to avoid the awkward 13 yr old brother vs 11 yr old sister bed routine. The two year old had plenty of room for her pack n play in between the two beds. The balcony had a great view of the water/beach, despite the dreaded "garden view" rate I chose. It seems like no matter which room you get, you will get a peek-a-boo view of the gulf. Except if you get put on the first floor-that could be the one floor without a view. We stayed on the third floor and enjoyed all 4 nights. Housekeeping was a little slow and after being out of the room from 9 am to 4 pm, our room was still not serviced. That is my only complaint from the entire stay and I don't even think I would call it a complaint; more like and inconvenience. Will definitely return in the future. We didn't eat on the property so I can't comment about the food service at the Hilton. Best tip for food...find Lee Be's restaurant on Old Marco and pick up carry out order for lunch. Freshest fish ever! Reasonably priced and you won't be disappointed. Try the grilled island style platter with the catch of the day! Delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Funtravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank You for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience of housekeeping being slow, we will look into this matter. We hope to see you soon

Kind Regards
Rizwan Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel was great! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was extremely clean and we had a view of the Gulf even though we hadn't paid for it! It was helpful to have two sinks to get ready as well, and it was very convenient to be right on the beach, which was absolutely beautiful and great for shelling. Definitely bring boat shoes to swim! When first getting in the water there are some very sharp areas with shells. My only complaint was that the food was overpriced. We ate breakfast there one day, and for every meal after that we went somewhere else. We also spent a ton of money on drinks very quickly at the bar outside, including for drinks that didn't even contain alcohol. For snacks or drinks, i would recommend a 5 minute walk to the 7-eleven! The concierge recommended a restaurant to us, and the hotel provided a free car service to and from the restaurant, so definitely look into that. Lastly, when we first arrived, the pool was VERY crowded, but there was a convention going on. After that, though, the amount of people in the pool was fine.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Acire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a wonderful time, the hotel is very very clean and the staff is so friendly! Great beach bar and the food and the service was great! The hotel gives you 4 beach chairs per room, you have to rent the umbrella for $20.00 a day, but we saw someone on the elevator and they told us to go across the street and you can buy one for $25.00, so that is what we did and it worked out perfectly. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in room 703 "partial view" and I did not think the view was bad at all actually great. Rooms were nice and clean. LOVED there was a very well lit mirror in the bathroom (which never fogged while showering) and a separate sink directly outside of the restroom/shower area for makeup. Housekeeping came by around 12 everyday. They accommodated an early check in with no questions asked. Free beach chairs (umbrellas cost like 12 dollars or something like that). Some people I talked to from Miami said they come here a lot and the Marriott is nice but always seems too crowed, like they have more rooms than the facilities can accommodate.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kah4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Everyone at this hotel is so friendly and helpful. The staff is truly wonderful! Rooms we very very clean. Our first night the people around us were a little loud so i asked for a fan to drown out the noise and in the matter of minutes one was delivered to our room. We had a blast at the pool bar, the drink and food were great! Someone posted to buy a beach umbrella across the street for $25.00 instead of renting one every day for $20, we did this and want to thank whoever posted that, GREAT IDEA! the hotel supplies beach chairs.
I would highly recommed this hotel and island. We also did the wave runner tour of the island and would high recommend that, it leaves right from the hotel. I can not say enough about this hotel and staff. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lin708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,693 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £212 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed for guest room renovation and restoration. It plans to reopen in early 2018. Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing