We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once you've sampled the wonderfully upgraded rooms, get down to the Sandcastles bar for the happy Hour event!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Been here many times and this hotel never ceases to amaze. Came during President's Day weekend ... Very busy. Lots of people and lots of kids. (Management very happy!). In future I'll go for the quiet period. The best update has to be the revised policy at the Sandcastles bar. Happy Hour ... (If you like that kind of thing).. has kept the 2for1, but now has the more socially acceptable 1/2 price drinks between 5 and 7pm. Get down there if you can get a table! I'll have to wait until December 2014!

Room Tip: I'm keeping the good room to myself but if you like sun on your balcony, remember where it is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FromNorthNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear NorthNorfolkUK, we would first like to thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you really had a great time with us during the Holiday weekend. We look forward to your next visit in December and we will make sure we save a table for you. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,623 - 1,629 of 3,044 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at Hilton Marco Island for six nights having travelled there from Longboat Key Resort so our expectations were high. The hotel was hosting a couple of conferences while we were there and was busy but front desk and beach front cafe service was always good. Our room was junior suite containing two queen beds as Europeans we would have preferred one bed and more living space. However it was clean, spacious and had a good view.

However we are scoring a four not a five because parking and in-room wifi came at a charge which considering the cost of the room seemed ungenerous. Wifi was free in public areas but because most guests used that space it was often unreliable.

Otherwise, great location across street from plaza of restaurants and family owned independent cinema. Access to beach easy and other towns of note easy to reach by car.

Room Tip: Get a gulf view but not one overlooking the pool area as it doesn't get sun til late afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandJA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear SandJA_11, first we would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to comment back on your recent stay. We are happy to see that that our front desk and other outlets provided you with the service you deserve. We are sorry about the unexpected charges. We do not have a resort fee therefore, there are charges like parking and internet that we have chosen to leave optional to all of our guests. We truly hope you understand and that we look forward to you being our guests once more in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

loved the location. right across the street were great restaurants and 7-11 for a quick coffee. it wasnt overly crowded. you can always find a chair at the pool. also you get 4 complimentary chairs on the beach every day. so it was real nice. the food at the pool wasnt so great, and i only gave it four stars because i was pretty upset that they charge you 10$ a day for parking. I also felt they should have a coffee pot in the lobby in the morning. they do give pots in the room, but i didnt want to make it with bathroom water. our room was a double queen with couch. we have 5 people and it was very comfortable. not enough drawers though for us to take out our clothes, but all in all. would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay there again. didnt use the spa,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear lgarda, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our guest’s satisfaction truly means a lot and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the location and the pool area. However, we are sorry that you were not made aware of any other possible miscellaneous charges. Those are additional charges so that guests can use or not use how they would like. Thank you for feedback and for recommending us we hope to welcome you back to our resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel Staff unfreindly. Room service terrible. the room rate not worth it. i would not reccommend this hotel to my worst emeny. Marco island ia wonderful just find a different hotel to stay at. the food is awful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
6  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear John C, we would like to thank you for taking the to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for the bad experience at our resort. All of your comments are noted and will be shared with our entire team, as it will certainly serve as a positive training tool moving forward. Once again thank you and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at the Hilton in November 2013. Not crowed at that time of the year so getting a chair by the pool was no problem. Everyone was very friendly. Room & beds were comfortable. We only ate at the beach restaurant and that was great. 2 for 1 Happy Hour at the bar was awesome!! And the Hilton is located across the street from a mall that has some fantastic restaurants plus an ice cream shop. Lucky for us that we could walk because after we stuffed ourselves we needed a little excercise!!

They have a little Starbucks kiosk in the AM for a quick coffee and sweet treat which is convenient.

Even in November they had a little craft area for kids where an employee does crafts and ltlle games with the kids. I can imagine over spring break that would be a plus for families with children (give Mom & Dad a break for an hour!)

Beach is beautiful and the gentlemen at the cabana for chairs were very kind. I would definitly stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trvlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

What a great hotel for a weekend of relaxation! We drove over from Ft. Lauderdale to explore Marco Island and relax. The Hilton was the perfect choice. The pool was great, beach umbrella rental was resonable and the location can't be beat. Pefect for evening walks on the beach and a decent selection of restaurants and shops direclty across the street. We especially enjoyed the authenic Italian cuisine at DaVinci and the ice cream at Beebe's. Our room was spacious and well appointed although I wish we had taken a room on the other side of the hotel for a better ocean view from the balcony. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeftLaneIsForPassing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Initially I wanted to stay at the Marriott, but it was sold out. The Hilton did not disappoint me. I visited the Marriott to see what the hype was about on trip advisor and learned that the hotel was great for families and is not as relaxing for a couple without children. The Hilton has updated it's rooms and provides beautiful views of the ocean! Will definitely be back and asking for another ocean view room!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raylina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Raylina, we would like to thank you for the positive review regarding your recent stay and most importantly that we were able to give you the relaxation you were looking for. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
584 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £232 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed for guest room renovation and restoration. It plans to reopen in early 2018. Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing