We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here the first week of June, 2014 and enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was always very nice and friendly. The room was very clean and we felt the hotel was in good condition. We requested a room on a higher floor closer to the beach (pool side of the building) and the view was great! The pool area was also very nice, just wish there was more than one hot tub because it seemed that it was always full.

The only thing we didn't realize were all the "hidden" fees. Parking is $10.00 a day, and so is internet. We stay at Hilton hotels quite a bit, and I guess we assumed that internet was always complimentary. It is complimentary in the lobby, but if you want to use it in your room you'll have to pay. We did pay for it one day because we needed it, but we found that it wasn't reliable at all so we didn't want to waste our money paying for it again.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone though, we had a great time!

Room Tip: If you want a good view, choose a room on the pool side closer the ocean. If you're on this side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Amanda C, we thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and appreciate your recommendation. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your room just where you wanted. However we are truly sorry about the unexpected charges. As a resort we do not have a resort fee and we like to give our guest the option to pay only for what they wish to use. Your experience with the Internet will be looked into, as we would hate for anyone to have an unstable connection. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,481 - 1,487 of 3,051 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Really nice hotel with lots of nice amenities. Watching the sunset from the balcony is a plus. All rooms on the northwest side are angled towards the sunset but get a room above the 4th floor for an urn obstructed view. Restaurants are really good with great service. Everything you expect in a Hilton. As for the cost it is high but not for Marco Island. You pay a premium pretty everywhere to stay on the island so be prepared.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear BillMu3467, we thank you for your comments on your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time and that all was well up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

If non-stop action and a hot vibe are what you want then don't stay here... but if you're looking to get away from it all and relax then the Hilton Marco Island is a good choice. Excellent staff and location with clean, comfortable well decorated rooms. Pool could be larger and room service food can be uninspired and institutional. Wish the hotel offered some adults only options as familes with tots can be a distraction, but in spite of a few negatives had a wonderful time overall with killer sunsets enjoyed from our oceanview room's balcony!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear jagdaddy, relaxing is what we intend for you do while here. We are glad you had much of that and that you enjoyed your time with us. Sunsets are unbelievable here and we hope you will be back to enjoy much more of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice place and would stay here again but I think Marco Island in general is a better fit for families with older children. All the hotel staff made it a point to say hello, good morning, etc. - Very friendly.
View of the beach good and room furnishings were nice and clean. I did not think the place was run down as other have described or in desperate need of renovations. The lobby and other areas seemed fine. You need to stay in the 10 series to be close to the beach. For example. 510 is closest to the beach, from there you move further back as the hotel is perpendicular to the beach, if you are in 518, you are a little further back. Nice pool area - plenty of chairs, towels, etc... It was not too crowed but I think it was due to being here in June. Beer was way too high here - not sure why when you can walk across the street to 7/11.... The resort is not really geared toward families with children younger than teenager. For example - no real activities for kids. No game room movie night at the pool was only Friday night. Comparison to Marriott - resort is a little more upscale than Hilton. They had a game room and a few more activities for adults/kids. You will end up walking down also to see what the hype is about. We took our kids here to play games... Personally, I would not spend the extra $$ to stay at the Marriott as the Hilton is quite fine. The water is not totally blue here like Turks and Caicos. If I was choosing again, I would go to Destin for a Florida trip with the kids. There is just more to do. If it were just me and the wife, we would come here. On-site restaurants are ok, but nothing to write home about. We ate there several times out of convenience.

Room Tip: Stay in 10 series as resort is perpendicular to the beach. example room 510, 610, 710, etc. 511 wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TR_WilliamsTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear R_WilliamsTennessee, we truly appreciate all of your feedback and we thank you for choosing our resort. We understand that when it comes to vacation it can be difficult to decide where to stay. We will make sure all of your comments are passed along to our team. Our goal is to make our guest have the best experience with us and we hope that overall you did. We hope for your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The resort is perfect - nicely appointed rooms, incredibly friendly staff, reasonable pricing, great for couples or for a family. We were here for a weekend and everyone from the valet to the check in staff to the pool staff and housekeeping team was professional and made sure everything suited our needs. We ate at the seafood buffet on Friday and while it wasn't the most amazing food in Marco there was good value there. You're within walking distance to several restaurants and a convenience store.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Elizabeth P, we appreciate you great feedback. We take pride in meeting our guest’s expectations. Your satisfaction is important and we are glad we did not disappoint you. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here over Easter Weekend 2014 and overall enjoyed our stay. We were in a fairly large suite, which gave us plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The staff were all friendly and helpful, especially the people at the pool bar. But the place seems run-down and in need of renovations. Nothing was particularly wrong, just sort of dingy and old. The exception was the spa, where my two daughters and I had a massage. It had a great luxury feel and lived up to our expectations. Unfortunately, there aren't a lot of choices on Marco Island, and we have stayed at most of them. The Marriott is the best overall property on Marco, with a great pool and a larger footprint (haven't stayed there in a few years, so it might have changed), but the Hilton would have to be #2. If your focus is luxury amenities you will be disappointed, but if you want a great place to enjoy the beach and what Marco Island has to offer, you will enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IzNoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear IzNoz, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear room accommodations and our staff were up to your expectations. We will pass all your comments to our team especially our Spa team. We hope we could welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We had a good time at this hotel, service was good, Tina from concierge was very nice and recommended us a restaurant called "Mangos" near by and it was excellent. The pool was clean and good size, the food was very good at the pool's bar and also the breakfast buffet, it was worth it to have it included in our reservation/rate per night. We only had one Inconvinience. .the key from one of the rooms we had didn't work one day..I had to go to the reception 4x to report it and change it for another one..finally they re-programmed the door's lock and it worked. That was the only thing..other than that it was a great stay and choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Teresa R, thank you for taking the time to comment back on your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us and we always like to share with our team what our guests have to say. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the resort and that we were able to provide you with great service. We do apologize about the inconvenience you had with the room key, your feedback will help us to prevent similar situation happening in the future. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
952 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £153 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed for guest room renovation and restoration. It plans to reopen in early 2018. Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing