We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth of July Week Get-A-Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very satisfied overall during our stay at the Hilton in Marco Island, will absolutely return for another getaway at the Hilton. The great weather during our stay sure did helped. Also, a great resort for families as well, our grandchildren visited us and had a spectacular day at the beach and pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jorge C, good weather and company are a great combination to a great getaway. We are happy to see you had an amazing Fourth of July with us we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,444 - 1,450 of 3,058 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is very nice and very clean. Both my sister and I had our weddings in Marco Island Florida and a lot of our guests stayed here. The drinks by the pool are very pricy and not worth the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeachBabe729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear BeachBabe729, we are happy to hear about your stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. All your comments will be passed along to our team. We hope you will be back to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Only stayed one night on a visit to the Everglades whilst every guest seemed to be on vacation .
Firstly they charge 10 dollars to park your own car or 14 dollars for valet parking ,not a great start .
Our executive suite overlooking the gulf ,actually overlooked mostly the pool with a part view of the gulf in the distance .
Our room was tired ,needed an update and the bathroom tiny with the shower tucked beside the toilet ,terrible use of space . Bed was very comfortable though .
The air con was a nightmare ! It roared like a planes engine and then switch off for 30 mins then back on again so you jumped awake !
Nothing in the room to welcome us ,no water ,fridge was empty . I have a diamond card and honours so should have had at least something .
Breakfast was OK ,we stuck to continental . The restaurant was not busy but we still had to queue as the manager wandered around aimlessly - we gave up and helped ourselves !

Not the sort of place I would revisit .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtraveller1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Worldtraveller1953, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to book a destination wedding in Marco Island this past June 2014 and the Hilton was our choice. We are very happy with our decision to have our dream destination wedding here!!! The wedding planner through the Hilton, Asha was so accommodating and made everything very easy to plan, being thousands of miles away didn't effect any planning for us! We had a small wedding, 20 people, we were going to walk down the aisle at 7pm but the thunderstorm coming in was going to effect our outdoor dream. Asha called in staff to set up the beach and walk down the aisle at 5pm, 2 hours early. Everything went perfectly, the storm came in as our wedding ended and now, we have the most incredible wedding photos with a full thunderstorm over the ocean behind us. Thank you for making our destination wedding a dream come true for all.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mehceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mehceb, we are thrilled to hear about your experience. Your wedding day is a very important day and we are happy we were a part of it. Asha will definitely hear about your great satisfaction. We wish you and your husband many years of happiness and hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Upgraded room as diamond as well as continental breakfast buffet. Room was clean, had a view of the water (most have a water view due to the angled nature of the rooms). Pool was large enough.

We were here during a weekend when spring break was in full force. The hotel was very busy, and loungers were tough to find in the afternoon (good to go if you get down to the pool in the morning).

All in all this was a nice weekend trip. The Marriott looked much nicer if HHonnors points are not important to you. Location of hilton does have plenty of options within walking distance (across the street). Beach was huge!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Chris W, we are pleased to hear about your stay with us. We would like to thank you for sharing with our TripAdvisor audience and us. As a Diamond member your feedback is extremely important. We thank you for your loyalty and business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel changed our short vacations from a bad experience (previous hotel in naples) to the best possible. To star the staff since you get into the hotel treat you as royalty. From the valet parking staff to the front desk and every other place in the hotel, the service is awesome. Rooms are clean an spacious and the view is worthy to pay for. Noise proved rooms. All areas well kept and delicious food. Nice ambiance. Beach chairs included.. The list of good things goes on..

Room Tip: Get dinner early. Almost 99% of restaurants in Marco island close at 10 pm including hotel's res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear J R, we thank you for the great review we are thrilled to see that we were able to change your vacation around. We try our best everyday to provide our guests with the experience they deserve. As for your great compliments they will be passed along to our team. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary the week leading up to July 4th. Although our room was not ready when we arrived and we waited over an hour to check in, after being offered an upgrade from a Junior Deluxe King Gulf View Suite to a 1Bedroom Deluxe King Gulf View Suite (at a cost of only $25 extra per night) that was double the size of the room we had reserved - it was well worth the wait. The 1Bedroom Deluxe Gulf View Suite was approximately 875 square feet, making it feel like very spacious and luxurious! My only qualm was there was no bathtub - only a very large but beautiful shower. I had been looking forward to taking a couple of nice long bubble baths during my stay, but I used the shower massage and it was almost as relaxing.

The 1Bedroom King room had a living room suite with full sleeper, a 4-person dining set, a mini fridge, a large 47" TV, a separate coffee brewing area with very good tasting coffee (for hotel coffee), and a desk & chair with multi electrical outlets. The view was amazing from the sofa, table, or balcony - which could be accessed from either the living room or the bedroom. The balcony was the longest on our floor - only one on each floor that size. The king bedroom also had a full sleeper sofa, 47" TV, a safe, and reading lights above each bedside table. Additionally, another of my limited "negatives" regarding this hotel - the bed was firm and not very comfortable to me. However, the linens were soft and luxurious, but only feather pillows were provided and somewhat uncomfortable.

As mentioned, the bath had only a large shower, although very nice. The granite countertops in both the bathroom and separate vanity (area across from the spacious closet) were also a nice feature. It was great to be able to shower then use the adjacent dressing area with vanity to dry my hair and put on my makeup while my husband showered.

The gounds were clean and manicured, and the pool was amazing! We had to only life the flag on back of our chair for food/drink service - very convenient and relaxing! The grouper sandwich was EXCELLENT, as was the chicken ceasar salad. So much so that we enjoyed both two days during our stay. There was a hot tub, but with the temps 90+, we did not make use of it. Another of my "negatives" was the limited number of umbrellas around the pool, but there were plenty on the beach. Two beach chairs are provided complimentary with your room each day - but the umbrella rental is extra since they are provided by an outside company on the beach. A short walk across the boardwalk to the beach and you will find a beach sports cabana that offers waverunners, sailing, wildlife and adventure tours and/or shelling tours. We took an amazing excursion to go shelling that included wildlife viewing on the Calusa. It was a 50 foot ferry-type boat that could pull directly up onto the beach in front of the hotel. Please see my reivew of Marco Island Watersports (under "Things To Do").

FYI, regarding places to eat (I will provide separate review of the places we ate during our stay)... Our absolute favorite was Doreen's Cup of Joe - a fantastic find that we didn't find until our final day (sniff, sniff, but with a smile!), incredibly tasty pancakes & waffles, large stuffed omelets, and a good offering of lunch items (that we did not get a chance to try). Nacho Mama's is directly across the street from the hotel, as well as another small pub/bar type place (can't remember the name) that had good sandwiches, light fare at reasonable prices. Joey's pizza offered some great Italian (and pizza) again, at reasonable prices.

One of the absolute best hotel employees EVER is the Hilton Marco Island's concierge, Tina Stiffler. She was gracious, resourceful, helpful with her many suggestions, attentive to my requests for our anniversary, and funny to boot! She suggested the good food we enjoyed throughout our stay, and she took special note of our anniversary date and sent chilled champagne to our room, which was waiting for us in our room when we returned from our Calusa boating/shelling excursion. Tina is the best - a real concierge pro!

Please be aware that the hotel charges a daily parking fee - whether valet or self-park, and a daily resort fee.

This was a wonderful, relaxing vacation and a very memorable 25th anniversary! Look forward to staying here again in the future!

Room Tip: All Gulf View rooms have good views of the beach and gulf, but if you are a light sleeper or nap in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AWorthyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear AWorthyTraveler, we are thrilled to hear about your recent stay with us and for taking time to let readers know about your great experience while staying with us. It is especially gratifying to read about how helpful and friendly you found our team. Surpassing our guests’ expectations is always our number one focus and I’m glad Tina was able to do so

Thank you for mentioning that you found great value by upgrading your room. Celebrating your 25th anniversary with us was an honor and truly hope you enjoyed it to the max.

We certainly hope your travels will bring you back to Marco Island so we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,694 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £210 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed for guest room renovation and restoration. It plans to reopen in early 2018. Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing