We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful relaxing week!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, specifically unit 405. The accommodations were clean and roomy for our family of 4. Our girls loved having their own queen size bed and not having to sleep with one another! :) The lanai was a great place to eat and take in the view. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The heated pool was great! It was a relaxing and quiet place. There was never more than a few people by the pool. It made you feel like the pool was yours! We liked that the hotel was on the quiet end of town which made it even better! Marco Island was beautiful and a place I would love to vacation @ again. Hopefully, see you next yr. I will recommend the Inn to friends & family!

Room Tip: We stayed in 405. It was well maintained and perfect for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your relaxing stay with us! It is always a pleasure to read that our Inn has exceeded the expectations of our guests.

I certainly hope to see you again in the future and thank you for recommending our resort to your family and friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to Marco Island. I made a reservation to stay at the Olde Marco Island Inn six months ago, mainly based on price. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious, clean attractive accommodations and friendly staff. Located in the historic Marco Island district, all rooms have a view of the blue waters in the near distance. Local businesses are within walking distance, including the popular Snooks Inn, a great spot for happy hour, fresh seafood, and sunsets. You can rent a bike for $10 for the whole day from the Inn, and Marco island is terrific for biking with large sidewalks and flat roads--Tigertail Beach is about a 15 minute bike ride from the inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hat465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at The Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites!
I'm glad to read you were surprised with the accommodations and found our location made it easy for your to explore our beautiful island!
Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marco Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had a most wonderful time on Marco Island, FL. We had a large 2 bedroom suite with a king size bed, a comfortable well furnished lanai, well-stocked kitchen and a palm lined street view. I can recommend this secret to both newly weds as well as those married for more than 40 years like myself and my wife. I departed the Inn with the thought, again next year but longer.

Room Tip: Request a suite on Palm Street on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travers E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell our future guests about your experience at the Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites. We couldn't agree with you more. Newlyweds new and experienced will enjoy their time here on Marco Island. Hurry back soon for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here two nights and were pleasantly surprised-we were expecting a one bedroom hotel room but instead we had a two bedroom condo with a great patio and kitchen. Place was spotless and the pool and hot tub were clean and heated.
I highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mishamichelle_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of the Olde Marco Island Inn & Suites. I am delighted that you took the time to share your thoughts with our future guests. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Olde Marco Inn between December 16-23. We had a two bedroom, two full bath, huge balcony, living room, dining room and spacious full kitchen. We were welcomed by Karen at the front desk and check in was a breeze. We were handed the keys and a wireless wifi password. The unit was room 211 and was so wonderfully decorated and super clean.
It is a perfect location and very quiet. The grounds are maintained to perfection and the setting is charming. The pool was clean and comfortable to relax at. There are plenty of stores to shop for groceries near the property.
We walked to the Snook Inn for dinner, drinks and live entertainment a few nights. We drove to Key West for a few days. It was a five hour drive that goes by fast. We spent time at the South Beach. A short drive from the property. Just a few dollars to park in a public lot. We brought drinks and lunch with us in a cooler. Beautiful sunsets!!!
We drove to Naples for a day and had a blast at the beach there. We had such a lovely time we will be going back and will request Unit 211 each time!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank PatriceRink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your great review of Southwest Florida and the Olde Marco island Inn & Suites. It sounds like you had a great vacation here with us. Thanks for sharing your adventures and all the great things to do here with our future guests. We will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choupette66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
591 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
952 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Address: 100 Palm St, Marco Island, FL 34145-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range: £187 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is part of The Collection at Olde Marco and within walking distance to the world famous Snook Inn. Make yourself at home in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Suites feature a full kitchen, living & dining room. Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath. All suites have screened lanais. The hotel features the renowned French restaurant, Bistro Soleil. The hotel front desk and restaurant are housed in the Inn that dates back to beginnings of Marco Island in 1883. Relax in the courtyard after a day at the nearby Tigertail Beach. The shops on property include Petit Soleil, Joe's Hideout, Lee Be Fish, Bijoux, Cafe de Marco, Local Color Art Gallery, Island Style Creations, Malenda Trick Studio and a Styling Edge Salon. Stay for the season or just the weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Olde Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Is Inn And Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn And Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing