We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$476
US$432
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
US$609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Boat House Motel(Marco Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
157
60
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
60
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpetit soleilfront deskmanager alextwo bedroom suitecleaning feepiano barnice accommodationsan enjoyable staylonger staytiger tail beachscreened in porchtwo queenshuge balconythird floorwithin walking distanceview of the water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here during the spring break time frame with our two children (ages 12 and 10) and had a wonderful time. The Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is clean, bright and pleasant, as well as ideally located near the waterways, restaurants, stores and the marina. From check in, where we were greeted so pleasantly by Karen, who served as an "insider" tour guide in getting us started on our plans for the week, to the location where we could walk to dinner/shopping/wildlife water watching from a nearby dock, and the most delicious gelato dessert, to the accommodations which are clean and pleasant, as well as just what you need on vacation. The pool and jacuzzi were fun and clean, and never crowded. Lovely surroundings by the pool. Thanks for a great time! Contrary to another review we read, the clean towels were plentiful both for the bath and the beach. Just ask the very nice cleaning people politely. They were happy to give share them with us.

Room Tip: Didn't rate the fitness center as we didn't use it. Our room 213 was lovely. Clean/bright and pleasant.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourhats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

It was a pleasure to read about the wonderful time you and your family spent on spring break at our hotel!
I'm glad your family took advantage of all our hotel and Marco Island has to offer. From the swimming pool and Jacuzzi to the shops located next door, we make it easy to relax and enjoy our island.
I truly hope your family will decide to make it a tradition each year to return to our resort for spring break!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room was decorated in the original coral pink colour and although the kitchen and bathroom counter edges were starting to show a little wear, our unit was clean and everything worked. Apparently there is a range of styles as many units are individually owned and renovated as owners see fit. Being able to cook breakfast and chill a bottle of wine made for a relaxing stay. Depending on who was at the front desk, service levels tended to dip a little. The location is nicely tucked away at the north end of the island, yet it's close to shopping, restaurants and other necessities. Given the price of some of the hotels on the Island in high season, this property delivers very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakesiderToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased you found the accommodations clean and comfortable which made for a relaxing stay. I am also glad you recognized the great value our hotel has to offer for those travelers who come to visit Marco Island.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

So much "bang for our buck!" All rooms here are two bedroom suites with two full bathrooms and a full kitchen, perfect for a 5 night stay for our family of four. Everything was clean, tidy and up to date with a colorful island feel. Oh, and did I mention the huge lanai? Short ride, walk or bike ride to the two popular public beaches. Restaurants and stores all within quick walking distance. We fell in love with Marco Island on this trip and will be coming back soon - and staying at the Old Marco Island Inn & Suites! I also want to add that the friendly lady at the front desk that checked us in really did a great job explaining the layout of the island to us and great things to see and do - very friendly!! We actually ended up going with a few of her excursion suggestions :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank JMKtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you so much for your "Awesome" review of our hotel! It seems you have found a great place to return when coming back to Marco Island.
We appreciate all of your kind words and are glad you found our hotel and the surrounding activities to your liking.
We look forward to your return to paradise soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed here for a week during March 2014. With the exception of Karen at the front desk, the rest of the staff (cleaning ladies, white male maintenance / grounds keeper, and other front desk staff), they are all rude.

I've been to many hotels that offer free towels for pool use or gym or bathroom replacements, but this place is VERY stingy and will not give you towels nor anything else for that matter that usually comes standard at other establishments.

Upon check-in on a Saturday, Karen at the front desk informed us that our room would be scheduled for cleanup on Wednesday. When Wednesday morning came around, we tidied up a bit and threw our used towels all piled up on one corner of the floor as is customary in many hotels and to help the cleaning ladies so they would not have to collect all of them separately to have them washed, or so I thought that's what they would do. Instead, even with the sign on the door to come in for cleaning, the cleaning crew never showed up. We even called the front desk and they said they will drop by. They never showed up as the towels were still on the floor and everything was still as is with no toilet paper replacement nor tissues provided. Of course we were in and out of our room throughout the day but when 3 or 4 pm rolled around and we called the front desk again, the male concierge snippily replied that the cleaning lady did in fact show up and cleaned our room. He even argued with us stating it was done and he had a signed sheet from the cleaning lady saying our room was cleaned. He apparently accepted the cleaning lady's word or made it up and didn't want to hear that our room was not cleaned. He neither apologized nor made any motion to rectify the situation. Because we threw our used towels to the floor thinking the cleaning lady would replace ours but instead never showed up, we now needed new towels for the rest of the week. We called the front desk again and asked for replacement towels and he reluctantly told us to come down to grab some replacement ones. I went downstairs to grab the towels from the male Caucasian concierge who I spoke to on the phone and he was obviously upset about handing me towels.

We used the kitchen during the entire week and wanted to run the dish washer to clean our glasses, plates and utensils, but the cleaning lady said they only give us one on the first day and we were supposed to buy our own for the rest of the week. On another occasion we used the small but decent sized outdoor pool that you have to walk across the parking lot to get to, and there were beach towels as can be seen in the window of the building labeled as the hotel "cafe" immediately next to the pool which was obviously supposed to be for the guests, but the doors to get to the pool towels were always locked. I get the feeling the staff are keeping these guest resources for themselves. We had to re-use our room towels instead. The cleaning ladies didn't want to give us any towels.

Near the 2nd to the last day of our stay or so, two of us were downstairs by our parked vehicle waiting for two other friends to show up. The maintenance man went to the 4th floor overlooking the parking lot and started using a leaf blower to push dirt directly over our heads below at the parking lot. I know he saw us because the building is L shaped and he not only walked past us in the parking lot but also waved hi at the top prior to using the leaf blower. He looked over the balcony and didn't say sorry at all. He just smiled and looked down at our direction, but luckily I saw him doing this and we moved out of the way in time before he could blow any leaves / dirt at our heads.

Wi-Fi is unreliable at this place. It was completely down for an entire day during the week.

Our tv remote was partially broken with the down button not working, so if you missed a channel, you couldn't go back. Or if you were changing the tv menu settings, you had to keep toggling up to cycle through everything. There was only one dvd player and it was in one of the guest rooms. We moved this to the main living room to watch movies late in the evening, but the dvd player does not come with any remote control. The dvd box itself only comes with a play / pause and open dvd and power button. If you missed a scene because someone spoke or you got interrupted, there's no way to rewind nor fast forward at all - not from the tv remote nor the missing dvd remote. We even tried downloading android universal remotes but they were not working with these cheap hotel dvd and tv.

The rooms are not sound proof so you will hear people walking above your head.

The only thing that is redeeming with this place is that it's in a secluded area at one end of the island away from the commercialized Marriot / Hilton buildings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoneRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

I am truly sorry to read of your recent experience at our hotel and apologize for the lack of service and the poor response from our staff members. We truly missed the mark in several areas and there is no excuse for the situations you encountered.
Rest assured, I will address each of the shortcomings with our staff to insure these types of situations will not happen in the future. From housekeeping to maintenance to our front desk staff, there is no excuse in not providing a high level of service and professionalism. Again, my sincerest apologies.
If you would like to discuss the details of your stay further, please contact me at your earliest convenience at 239-280-1741.

Respectfully,
Randy Bayard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I spent 6 nights on Marco Island recently. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was very reasonably priced. Very Clean and beautiful in the rooms. We had great weather. Food on the island was great and I loved Bistro Soleil. Hotel was near cute shops and bar, which we loved. Our room had a small kitchen that we did not use but seemed very nice. The breakfast place, Petit Soleil was wonderful and they had yummy waffles!!! We spent much time by the lovely shaded pool! Great Price, great vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much for the "Excellent, Excellent, Excellent" review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you found all aspects of the property to your liking and took the time to share such wonderful comments!
We'll look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews