We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming and Relaxing Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level Contributor
1 review
“A Charming and Relaxing Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2008

I really loved my stay here. It is such a charming place and no detail was overlooked to make it special for it's visitors. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will be going back and would highly recommend that you give it a try!

  • Liked — Decor and view.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dotink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    125
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
114
285
25
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2008

A good value, even though not oceanfront. Extremely neat and clean rooms with full kitchen amenities. With the beach only 2 miles away I would rather spend half the money and enjoy the small scale Mom and Pop atmosphere. We will be back

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank doclessmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2008

After reading all the reviews, we were very disappointed. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite. Size was good, but everything else was awful. The kitchen is straight out of 1962. The bed dipped to the middle, making two people in the bed very uncomfortable. The restaurant wasn't open. It is in a not so great neighborhood. Nothing within walking distance.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank travler114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2008

While in Florida to attend a wedding and visit relatives we decided to stay over and visit Marco Island for several days.
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn provided the perfect location. The price was about 1/2 the cost of an ocean beach location, however provided a small beach on a private lake for relaxing as well as a nice pool and very comfortable accomodations. Nicely decorated and very well maintained. I have recommended this place to several friends and will be back myself.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank JPi_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2008

The Marco Island Lakeside Inn was reasonably priced compared to the gulf-front hotels. We weren't sure what to expect, however we were pleasantly surprised at the comfort & cleanliness of the inn and the friendliness of the staff. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the second floor. (There was no public elevator, but it is only two floors.) Our suite was completely furnished with everything we could have wanted--cooking utensils, dishes, dishwasher, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, extra blankets, and even a safe. The lighting was very good, it had cable TV, and there was a screened porch/balcony overlooking the lake. The lake is more of a "pond", but very pretty and serene. There were all kinds of birds and we thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance. The Marco Island Lakeside Inn is in a residential area and is a couple of miles from a public beach. It is an older building that has been remodeled and is a very pleasant place to spend a week on Marco Island.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, price.
  • Disliked — Not on the gult.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaibomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2008

The Lakeside Inn was perfect for what we needed - clean, affordable and charming. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a place to stay on Marco Island, and I will be returning for sure.

  • Liked — the charm, geographical convenience, and cleanliness of the room
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kershel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2008

Our party of 4 adults stayed for one night in the 2 bed 2bath unit.Everything was just right,they changed the down comforter and changed the bedlinen ,as I am allergic to down and bleach,without any problems.The large balcony overlooking the lake was fabulous.Sitting out with our cocktails in the evening before dinner was so relaxing.We can highly recommend the Lakeside Inn to everyone.

  • Liked — Spacious and clean accomodation.
  • Disliked — Kitchen area could do with upgrading but was adequate
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madge2Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Property: Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing