We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We took a mini vacay with the inlaws. Instead of the Keys, we opted Marco Island. I left this trip to my hubby, I was burned out from organizing my family reunion in CA. I was so surprised by the hotel, the nightly price made me nervous. I work for an airline so I travel a lot. This hands down is the cleaniest hotel I've ever stayed in. It is an older hotel, but there was not "old hotel" smell anywhere. I would stay here again and again. The staff is so friendly. My husband has a disabilty that requires his legs to be elevated at night. We order extra pillows in advance to accomadate when we travel. We did so on this trip too. They forgot to place the pillows in the room. By the time we returned from dinner the office staff went home for the evening. We did a courtesy phone call to have the pillows for the following day. One of the staff member returned after hours that night to bring pillows. I was shocked when the knock at the door was the sweetest little lady, with black curly hair. She remembered seeing the order and wanted him to be comfortable. I was once again plesantly surprised. The kitchenette was very convient. The screened poarch allowed me to enjoy tea and a novel in the am. I felt so rested.
We even had the opportunity to see a gator cruising across the lake.
I will be back to enjoy another relaxing mini vacay soon.

Room Tip: The rooms with the patios facing the lake give a serene atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you, thank you, thank you for all your lovely comments and for noticing how clean the rooms are! Our housekeepers work really hard to keep them that way! I was the woman who brought the pillows for your husband that night so I appreciate your mentioning it and I am glad they made his stay more comfortable. I am glad you came away from your stay feeling frested and relaxed and we would love to see you "again and again"!

Kind Regards,
Marcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Lake Side Inn is a beautiful place to spend a week away from work. We had a great time. The room we stayed in was so clean and very comfortable. View of the lake from our deck was nice also. Would highly recommend Lake Side Inn to future visitors of Marco Island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovetotravelwithPres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

It's so important to take a vacation and relax, recharge and reconnect with your family. We are happy that we could help you do that during your week here! Thank you for mentioning how clean and comfortable our rooms are, and for your recommendation!

Hope to see you again,
Marcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for just under a week. It was a phenominal value. Hotel was clean and the small kitchen very convenient - we made breakfast every morning. The only issue we had was that there are no vents in the room to circulate air. The bathroom would become incredibly hot after showers and the heat would radiate into the room. The AC worked pretty well but was constantly running on high to cool the room. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandao337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Hi Amanda,

Thanks for your review! I am glad you found the inn to be such a phenomenal value and and were able to take advantage of the kitchenette. You are right about the bathroom sometimes getting a bit steamy and we are looking into either a bathroom vent or a ceiling fan for the main room. We do listen to each guests' comments and try to use them to improve the hotel. I am happy to know that you would stay with us again!

Kind Regards,
Marcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were in Lakeside last summer. It was awesome. The place was so relaxing and quite. The staff were friendly and splendid. We had a super good time there! The rooms were so cleaned that my son took out the soaps home. We would like to go back there! Special thanks TO MARCIA.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you, Diane for the lovely review. I am glad you found us to be clean and quiet, and mostly that you had such a good time here! we would love for you to come back too! And thanks for remembering me!
Warm wishes,
Marcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Great little place. Super clean rooms.Very comfortable bed. Nice pool area. Very friendly front desk people. Kitchen is just big enough for a nice meal...made breakfasts very easy. Central location to restaurants and tour meet-up points.
We had a very nice week here. (And I got to beat my husband Monopoly which you can borrow at the front desk!)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillichik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your week here and especially beating your husband at Monopoly! It's also rewarding to know that you found our rooms to be super clean and our bed very comfortable. We hope you'll come and stay with us again, and give your husband another chance at Monopoly!

Warm wishes,
Marcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Not directly at the beach, but with a pool and deck chairs facing a lovely lake. Going to the beach is easy enough with complementary sun chairs, towels and umbrellas.
The whole place is so nicely prepared and decorated, it might serve as a perfect honeymoon location.
My daughter was all ahhh... and ....wonderful...
The staff are all very friendly and made sure we had a wonderful stay.
Too far away for usfor a quick visit, but surely, somday again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Peter,

We so enjoyed having you and your family stay with us- it is a shame Germany is so far away! Thank you for the lovely review and I'm I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool, the lake, and of course, the room. We hope you have very fond memories of Florida and Marco Island!

Warm wishes,
Marcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our one year anniversary. It was very quaint & quiet. Loved that it had a kitchen in the room, got a lot of use out of the refrigerator. Will definitely recommend to others & stay here again if we return to Marco Island.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCHaywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I am so glad you chose us for your anniversary celebration and that you enjoyed the quaint atmosphere and the peace and quiet. We would love to see you again, and of course are always thrilled when someone says they would recommend us !

Thanks!
Marcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range: £102 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing