We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Lakeside Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Inn during the weekend of July 18th. It was exactly what we wanted. It was quiet and the room was clean. I really can't think of one thing we had a real problem with. Marco Island is a very relaxing place. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank BigH911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Marco Island Lakeside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2008

beautiful, quiet and quaint little place. The rooms are lovely and quite well appointed and comfortable. I would definitely stay at the Inn again!

Stayed: June 2008
Thank floridasunshine929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2008

We were disappointed. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite. Size was good. The kitchen is old. The bed was small for us. Two people in the bed was a rough night sleep. Bring you own toiletries including shampoos etc. The restaurant wasn't open and hasn't been for 2 years!. It is not in a great neighborhood. The lake is more like a pond with apparently alligators! We didn't see any. Did see turtles and birds. Pull out sofa was horrendous. We have a tween and he was miserable!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank betmoore4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoMarciaBabe, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2008

We are sorry to disppoint this guest, but we do supply toiletries in every room. We offer the Gilchrist & Soames brand and each room has Conditioing Shampoo, Glycerin hand soap and Skincare bath soap. We also supply cotton balls and Q-tips .

We also supplu fluffy monomgrammed towels. Each 1-Bedrooom suite has 4 bath towels, 4 hand towels and 4 face cloths. We try to be environmentally friendly, so we provide a wicker basket on the bed for you to place any dirty towels that you want replaced , and we ask that you set the basket outside your room and the housekeepers will replace your towels with clean ones. It is our normal practice to let guets know about this upon check-in but there is also a notice about it in the room. If you need additional towels or toiletries, the office staff is glad to get you anything you need.

The bed that was too small for comfort was a standard queen-size double pillow top bed.

We still regret that we did not have the opportunity to exceed this guest's expectations. The first we knew of her displeasure was on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

I really loved my stay here. It is such a charming place and no detail was overlooked to make it special for it's visitors. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will be going back and would highly recommend that you give it a try!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dotink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2008

A good value, even though not oceanfront. Extremely neat and clean rooms with full kitchen amenities. With the beach only 2 miles away I would rather spend half the money and enjoy the small scale Mom and Pop atmosphere. We will be back

Stayed: May 2008
Thank doclessmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2008

After reading all the reviews, we were very disappointed. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite. Size was good, but everything else was awful. The kitchen is straight out of 1962. The bed dipped to the middle, making two people in the bed very uncomfortable. The restaurant wasn't open. It is in a not so great neighborhood. Nothing within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank travler114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

While in Florida to attend a wedding and visit relatives we decided to stay over and visit Marco Island for several days.
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn provided the perfect location. The price was about 1/2 the cost of an ocean beach location, however provided a small beach on a private lake for relaxing as well as a nice pool and very comfortable accomodations. Nicely decorated and very well maintained. I have recommended this place to several friends and will be back myself.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank JPi_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
1.8 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
2.5 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
13.8 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range: £104 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing