We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I had a great time”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Marco Island Lakeside Inn is a lovely place to stay if you travel alone but may be even so much better if you travel with your partner.
I stayed at the Lakeside Inn on a business trip and unfortunately could not enjoy the wonderful place as I wished.
Nevertheless, the service is very good, the possibility of a kitchen, including a full-size stove and fridge is great, the nearby li´ll lake and the quietness of the place makes it a real hideaway.
If I return to Marco, theLakeside Inn will definitely be one of my options to stay.
For people arriving after office hours, make sure you let the front desk know and give them contact details such as cell phone number. You will then be taken care of in the best manner in order to get into your lovely room.

If the Lakeside Inn had a well equipped fitness room, this would bring a lot of more value to the already lovely place ;-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! You are absolutely right! This is a great place to have a romantic time away from home- sorry you were just here on business!
I’m glad you discovered what a great hideaway we are, with the lake behind us and the quiet peacefulness of the entire property. Having a full kitchen means if you don’t want to, you never have to leave the room or perhaps the property!
Thanks for passing along the information for those arriving after-hours- we want to make it easy for them to gain access to their suites, even when we aren’t there late in the evening.
We hope you’ll have the opportunity to come back again and bring your partner this time!
Warm wishes,
Marcia
Jenny’s Edits
Thank you for your wonderful review! You are absolutely right – this is a great place to have a romantic time away from home- sorry you were just here on business.
I’m glad you discovered what a great hideaway we are, with the lake behind us and the quiet peacefulness of the entire property. Having a full kitchen means if you don’t want to, you never have to leave the room or the property!
Thanks for passing along the information for those arriving after-hours. We want to make it easy for everyone to gain access to their suites, even when we aren’t there late in the evening.
We hope you’ll have the opportunity to come back again and bring your partner this time!
Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    133
    39
    9
    5
See reviews for
120
295
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very unique inn. Staff were fabulous. Any requests were handled immediately. Lots of nice perks such as allowing us to check in for our flight and print boarding passes, offering chair's to take to the beach, offering a
selection of books to read. Just a really neat quiet place off the beaten path but still
close to everything. Pool chairs and patio furniture very comfy. Tiki hut was great

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aim0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for writing your charming review. It’s rewarding to see that you found our inn to be quaint as we set ourselves apart from typical resort hotels. We’re happy you took advantage of some of our amenities like printing your boarding passes, beach chairs and our lending library. We are a bit off the beaten path which makes it a quiet and restful environment, yet we are just around the block from the Marco Town Center. It’s always nice to hear that my staff did a great job in meeting your needs.

We hope you’ll stop back and visit us again!

Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in Mid March.
It's truly a lovely nice hotel, we did not have any real encounter with management and staff and the little we did was pleasant ( they gave us a beach umbrella and allowed for 30 minutes of late check out.)
Rooms are fine, comfortable and clean - although in the 2nd day of our stay it wasn't cleaned when we were away (9am - 1pm)...
Hotel has two floors and is a wood structure - we were on bottom floor and heard every step of the people above us - we were lucky they weren't too active but I would hate to imagine that scenario. When someone in the near room or upper floor turns on the water - the pipes are very loud...so all together if you are sensitive to noise...it might be a problem. Other wise, neighborhood is not nice but quiet, it's 5-7 minutes away from beaches and restaurants but you are NOT on the beach. Pool Was a great surprise, clean, nice size and WARM!!!
We stayed here because prices on Hotels on beach were 400+ but for close to $300 (after taxes) I feel it could have just been easier to be on the beach and not to have to get in and out of car all the time to go to beach.
finally - if you are coming with a baby - be warned -WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED that we needed a crib and were given a company that rents them - for this price the hotel should have cribs.

Room Tip: I think a 2nd floor would be better
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved the fact they have beach stuff to give. WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED that we needed a crib and were given a company that rents them - for this price the hotel should have cribs
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yaronkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your extensive review- we really do appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear you thought it was a lovely nice hotel. I am glad you found the rooms to be comfortable and clean and took advantage of our loan of beach umbrellas- we also have towels, beach chairs and coolers available that you could have used if needed.

I apologize if we did not explain at check-in that we make the beds daily but don’t clean the rooms daily. After you have stayed with us for 3 nights, on the 4th day, we strip the bed, clean the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom and make it look like you just arrived. In the interval we try to give you some privacy. We do offer daily towel service. Because we try to be a “green” hotel as much as possible, we only ask that you place the towels you wish to have replaced in the wicker basket and leave it outside your door at night. You should have received a welcome letter upon arrival that explained this process as well as the cleaning of the rooms.

Due to your feedback regarding the crib situation, we are going to be purchasing Pack ‘N Plays that will be available for our guests to use during their stay.

Again, I truly appreciate your input!

Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was a little dated, but clean. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. I loved sitting out on my screened in porch with my coffee in the mornings. There was lots of waterfowl to watch on the pond. Cute little beach area and nice pool area also. It was a close drive to attractions. Not a good place to stay if you don't have a car though. If you want to go to the beach, you do have to pay for parking in Marco Island and then walk to beach. If you want a beach vacation, you might want to just stay at the beach. This place worked for us though. We just went over for a couple of walks on the beach and explored the area a little and hung out around the hotel because it was relaxing and pleasant. The only real negative is their TV set up. It requires using multiple remote controls. If you turned up the volume with the tv one, it knocked it off line and then you had to try and get back onto a station. Kind of expensive for a dared room, but this time of year and Marco Island are expensive. It was well kept and clean though. They could really use a better shower head though.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs and I liked having the privacy of being in the second floor and sitting on my scr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review. We appreciate each and every one we get, just as we appreciate each and every guest who chooses to stay with us. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay here and found the rooms clean and well-kept. It’s nice to know you were able to enjoy the amazing wildlife on our lake each morning from your screened in porch. I do apologize for our somewhat convoluted TV system, but there is only one cable company in this part of the island and I have the same set-up at home. We have tried to put clear explanatory instructions right under the TV, but sometimes it is still a bit tricky. It’s nice to hear you found the hotel so relaxing and pleasant that you chose to spend some of your days here rather than at the beach.

If you could be so kind as to email me and let me know your room number and what you didn’t about the shower head, we will replace it immediately. Thanks again for your review!

Kind Regards,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Lakeside Inn in a double room suite pool side. It was beautiful, well equiped with friendly staff. They really try to accomodate everything you need including pool towels, books, toys for kids on loan. Would recommend. Absolutely loved it!

Room Tip: Room 102 was very quiet at the end of the room block
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
It is so gratifying when a guest says they “absolutely loved it!” We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable time- after all, that’s why we are here! I’m happy to see you took advantage of our free loan of beach chairs, pool towels, books and kid’s toys. We also have DVD’s you may borrow. Jacquilina, I’ am happy to hear that you felt the rooms were beautiful and our staff was so friendly to you and your family!

We hope you see you again!

Warm Wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The resort is centrally located which made it easy to commute to other locations on the island and Naples. The pool was the very clean with the appropriate amount of lounge chairs and tables.The rooms were spotless and contained all the amenities needed to make out stay comfortable. The most pleasing aspect of our stay was the resort staff. The cleaning staff were pleasant and did a great job. Jeff and Lily were outstanding representatives and extremely helpful. We can't wait to go back.

We had friends come down and stay just after we left and they were also extremely happy with their stay.

Room Tip: Second Floor overlooking the lake was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Tim,
Thanks for the wonderful review! When our guests are happy, we are happy! And even more so when you write ”Can’t wait to come back.”- That is exactly what we hope will happen- that all our guests will enjoy themselves and be back to visit again. I am delighted to hear that Lily and Jeff did such a great job and will let them know you mentioned them, along with the housekeepers who work really hard so that your room is spotless! Jeff gets all the applause for the very clean pool.
By the way, I met your friends and they told me you had enjoyed your trip down here! Hope to see you again soon!
Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed at several places on Marco Island and, by far, this is the best. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. We loved the down duvet! We found the office staff to be very helpful. Our days were busy and it was so nice to have a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day.

Green Features: We were glad to see recycle bins under the sink. Most unusual to find a place that practices what it preaches.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 419Artie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
There are few words that warm my heart like “by far, the best place we’ve stayed on Marco” do! We’re glad you found the room very clean and very comfortable and also that you appreciated that we are doing are best to be a green hotel with our in-room recycling bins and fresh towels as requested. You might also enjoy knowing that we also save our left-over bars of soap and send them to a non-profit called Global Soap Project that recycles them into brand new soap for third world countries who are desperate for a simple bar of soap to prevent germ related health problems.

Love to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Marcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
1.8 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
2.5 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
13.8 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Property: Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing